We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant

Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, View, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went on a Sunday and had the brunch. Very good and unlimited Mimosas! Falls are beautiful and free. Parking can be scarce but in March it was perfect.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Unlimited mimosas and a wonderful ambiance? Sounds like a perfect Sunday out to us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our place, Johnny. Thanks for taking the time to share your great review! We can't wait to welcome you back in.

Best,
Mark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    188
    74
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“I should have tried this place years ago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I live maybe 20 minutes from this lodge. While I have been to the waterfall dozens of times, my first visit to the restaurant last month blew me away. The interior is beautiful, and the view from the restaurant of the waterfall and trees is incredible. The food was outstanding. Northwest cuisine with lots of options for people like me who don't like fish. It was hard to decide what to order. Everything was delicious, especially the hazelnut cranberry tart I had for dessert. I will be back soon to try some of the other menu items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markandjill7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Reviews don't get much better than this, Mark and Jill -- thanks for taking the time to share your great experience! I'm so glad that after 20 years of visiting the beautiful falls, you decided to come in. We can't wait to welcome you back in for many more years to come!

Best,
Mark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not your typical "lodge" food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

After a long day of hiking we were very hungry and the only place to eat was the Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant. We have eaten in many lodges and usually the food is pretty bad as they seem to take advantage that there is no where else to eat. This is the only time that this was not the case. The food, service were excellent. The menu offerings were extensive, prices were reasonable for the atmosphere offered which again was awesome. Cozy seating, great views, fantastic service, really really tasty food! Try it you will like it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank informed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
What a lovely review! I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our food and service. We're all about serving up great food and a wonderful ambiance! The next time you hike the falls, we'd love to see you back in to try more of our menu.

Cheers,
Mark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
186 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“...and OH the view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Located in the lodge at Multnomah Falls on the Columbia River, east of Portland, the food was well prepared, served in a reasonable time, and the view of the falls from the dining room is simply outstanding. A must stop for anyone traveling the Columbia Gorge.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi, Tom! Thanks for sharing such a great review -- those views can't be missed, right? I hope you get a chance to visit the falls again soon. I'd love to welcome you back in for another meal after your hike!

Best,
Mark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here after a long hike after work. Beautiful scenery and beautiful building. Good food at a good price and brought to the table by a pretty girl...what more could you want?!..oh yeah, they have a waterfall in the back yard!!! Very friendly service even though we came in late and stayed a bit after hours. Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Brian426v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Great food and a wonderful ambiance? Sounds like a successful night out to me, Brian! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed taking in the views during your meal. I hope the rest of your trip was just as fun and relaxing! We'd love to see you the next time you make it up from California.

Best,
Mark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing