We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Rainbow Trout”

Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This was a welcome rest after hiking 1/2 mile from Wahkeena Falls where we had to park because of the crowds. Since it was after the typical lunch time, we were seated right away. The service was terrific and the food even better. I usually take a chance on a dish I don't ordinarily try and the rainbow trout did not disappoint. There were a few very small bones that were easy to spot and easy to remove which is always my concern with certain fish, but not a problem here. So glad I tried it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Deb325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Deb325, glad we could give you a little respite after trekking over from Wahkeena Falls. Thanks for your compliments on our service as well as our dishes. Happy to hear you were such a fan of the rainbow trout -- it never disappoints. I'm glad you tried it too! Hope you get a chance to visit us again in the future.

Warmly,
Mark, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for amazing views and incredible food....look no further than this place. As you can see below, I almost didn't snap a picture because my Reuben was out of this world! Everyone else's food was good but mine took the cake! Smothered in pastrami and saurerkraut and special sauce. Not obliged to state due to restaurant trade secrets. Lol. Very comfortable, friendly wait staff. Clean and roomy dining room area. Lodge like feel. Reservations are required during Multnomah state park busy season.

Thank Nadra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Nadra, it makes my day to hear you feel we're the perfect place to enjoy a delicious dish and take in beautiful nature views. Great call on our Reuben as well -- it sounds like you knew just what to order! Thanks for your compliments on our friendly team and inviting atmosphere as well. Hope you get a chance to visit us again next time you're in the area.

Best,
Mark, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived early to the falls to take pictures before the crowds appeared with the plan of having breakfast at the lodge. Although we knew a brunch was offered on Sunday we thought we could still order off the menu. However, we quickly found out only the brunch was offered at $25 per person. Being "seniors" we eat lighter these days so we hesitated but decided to try it anyway. Oh my goodness! What a beautiful spread of breakfast and Sunday dinner items! Oh to have our 30's metabolism back. Since it was only about 9 AM we stuck to the breakfast items and everything was fabulous, from the scrambled eggs to the crepes. It was well worth the "admission" price. The service was excellent and the ambiance of the old lodge was pleasant as well. Unfortunately, this was our last day in the area otherwise we would have returned for other meals. Each Christmas season our family unites for a brunch, and I only wish they could experience the one at Multnomah Lodge. Christmas in Oregon.......hmmmmm.

Thank Barbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Barbi, from our scrambled eggs to our crepes, I'm delighted to hear you were so pleasantly surprised by our beautiful breakfast spread. Glad to know you felt our service was attentive and our atmosphere was warm and inviting as well. Hope you and the rest of the family can join us for a Christmas brunch!

Best,
Mark, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Even though its the only restaurant close by, the food is delicious and fresh.
My wife had soup, salad and coffee. She said it all was excellent. The coffee was fresh and hot.
I had the barbeque burger with fries with their homemade lemonade. All were so good.
The service was excellent and your food comes served on beautiful dishes.
What a nice surprise after viewing the majestic falls.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BalanceRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

So glad we could treat you to a fresh, delicious meal after checking out the falls, BalanceRay. With the soup and salad and your Barbecue Burger, it sounds like you and your wife knew just what to order! Happy to hear it was all perfectly on point, as well as our service. Hope you get a chance to visit us again in the future.

Warmly,
Mark, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

While the food is excellent, the view of the falls is breathtaking. Since this is a popular attraction, there can be a wait. The hostess suggested we visit the downstairs gift shop and come back in 5 minutes. Worth waiting for a table with oa view of the falls.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy2step
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark D, Manager at Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Excellent food and breathtaking fall views -- wonderful to hear you're such a fan of our cuisine as well as our space, Judy2step. Hope you get a chance to visit us again soon.

Warmly,
Mark, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Multnomah Falls Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing