We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No frills but clean, friendly, and nice view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spindrift Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No frills but clean, friendly, and nice view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We staid a night here on our way to San Francisco. The guy at the front desk was very pleasant, the parking was great, and the view beautiful. The room wasn't anything fancy, but it was mostly clean and quite spacious! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fallenangel2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    66
    24
    11
    21
See reviews for
50
73
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

What a great little inn! Michael & Myrtle were very hospitable! Our room was clean, comfortable and beyond reasonably priced. We were on the 2nd floor and had a great view of the ocean and easy beach access was just up the road. If we ever make it back down the coast we will definitely be booking our stay with Michael & Myrtle!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckimcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We just happened upon this place by chance and were we surprised. Wonderfully helpful staff, a perfect location (deer, panoramic scenery) and dog friendly. We stopped by the store and picked up some rotisserie chicken and wine and had a quiet little dinner in the room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Wifi in the room took some time to get on but once I got connected it worked fine. I would recommend this place very highly for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat.kight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I will definitely use this hotel again. You can walk to the ocean and the area is quiet. The location is remarkable and worthwhile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Brookings.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roaks45888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Spent two nights at the motel. Has a large parking lot suitable for parking boats, trailers, and large trucks. Two story motel - from second floor you can see the Pacific, but there is no direct access to any beach, just a fenced in overlook. Room was adequate in size with a smallish bathroom and shower/tub and the sink in an alcove between bedroom and bathroom. Also has a microwave and fridge. Had comfortable, but not fancy pillow-top type, king-sized bed with two pillows. Room was clean. Not sure it's needed along the coast of Oregon, but room has no air-conditioning - kept the window open and the ocean breeze felt great. There is a baseboard heater that I did not need to use. The Wi-Fi was included and worked very well. Soap and shampoo is provided, but it is nothing fancy. Hair dryer also provided. Breakfast is not included in the cost, but there's a decent restaurant within very easy walking distance. Even though you are relatively close to the main road, it was pretty quiet. With that said, I could easily hear guests talking in the room below and next to me, but by 9pm all was quiet during my stay. I did not have a pet, but I did see guests with pets and there is a nice grassy area to walk your dog across from the parking lot. No gym on the property. Overall it was a pleasant no-frills place to stay at a reasonable price. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Consider staying upstairs because you will not be disturbed by people walking around in the room abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjabdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is the second time we have stayed with Michael, Myrtle and Doodle. They treated us so well...provided everything we needed, even rags to wash our motorcycles. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well stocked. I'm sure we will stay there again if we come through the area. Provided he lets us due to us being Broncos fans.... Good times.... Thanks Michael.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisabeth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Michael, Myrtle and Doodle are amazing....they took such great care of us...so accommodating, friendly and just overall great. Rooms are so clean and fully equipped with anything you need.
We are from Colorado but will not hold it against them for being Raider fans.

Love to Doodle....what a great guy....

Room Tip: Love the bottom level. When you travel on motorcycles, it great to have your rooms right by your bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
0.3 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#7 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
24.9 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
1.0 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spindrift Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spindrift Motor Inn

Property: Spindrift Motor Inn
Address: 1215 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Spindrift Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Spindrift Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Motor Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing