We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to eat!”

Mattie's Pancake House
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stopped there on our way out of town after an awesome vacation. This place was great! Yes there is long lines but only had to wait a short time. Food was amazing, service was awesome! You can tell they love what they do! The waitresses always had a smile and were so helpful! Will come back again!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillbechillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    82
    25
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, Ca.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST breakfast in town... or pretty much anywhere on the coast!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Mattie's is a family staple for us when we are in Brookings. GREAT food (lemon crepes, french toast, omelets etc. etc.), a wonderful staff and clean as a whistle. Its often very crowded, a testament to their food, but you'll never wait long. A must visit spot if you are in this neck of the woods!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonflylady3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good food, service, clean and friendly. Can get crowed and a line. My second favorite in Brookings. Crab omelet, pancakes, waffles, french toast my favorites. Comeon in! robb

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bcasual2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Long lines worth waiting in”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Many years ago I stopped at Mattie's and was looking forward to eating there again. Almost changed my mind when I saw the long lines of people waiting to get in, but had my heart set on it, and put my name on the list. These folks know how to do breakfast. If you find yourself in the area and are looking for a full breakfast at a reasonable price, Mattie's will be difficult to beat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Apoet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Shasta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't pass it by!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The best place in Brookings for breakfast. Chocolate chip pancakes are great, but they are the best if you ask for the chocolate chips inside. Omelets are made just right and the home fries are the best we've had since moving to the West Coast. We had breakfast here twice while on vacation and Mattie's is our grandson's favorite place. Everyone is friendly and service is top notch. It is small so come early or e prepared to wait for a table.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandie-mtshasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mattie's Pancake House also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mattie's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing