We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Ever”
Review of Flying Gull Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Description: zipcode: 97415 Telephone (541) 469-5700
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst Ever”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I don't think I've ever had a worse experience doing anything in my life. We're a family that tries to find the silver lining in everything and this was just red flagging all over the place. Never. Again. I don't care how hungry I am.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Simply P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    8
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst food ever”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Possibley the worst food I have ever attempted to ingest. What a joke I **** beter food than we were served.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Silas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently average”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

It's not bad, but it's not great. I go here once a month for a breakfast meeting. The food is always edible, but about what you'd expect from a place that caters to people staying at the local motels. There are much better places to eat in town, but this isn't a bad place. Just not exceptional.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“food average”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

food is aveage, sometimes better if the right cook is there, prices good where else can u finf a $1.25 cup of coffee, nice booths to relax in, with wi-fi, if u want to surf the internet, got a lounge for your drinking choices, waitresses are friendly, sometimes hard to find a seat in the am with the hotel guests getting their comp breafast

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Good service, good food and right at the hotel so very convenient. They also have a lounge for in the evenings to have a drink after a good day of fishing.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Gull Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing