We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Town”
Review of Wild River Pizza

Wild River Pizza
Ranked #21 of 64 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Brookings, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

They have the best pizza and the most expensive. The price does not match the taste and quality. They are very skimpy on the ingredients, even if you pay more to have extra. The other pizza places are less expensive, but not as good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ieatoutlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    39
    18
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Crust tastes like mildewy cardboard”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Came here with a large group and the entire evening was a disaster. Several large tables were sectioned off as reserved for a party that never showed, so while half the restaurant was empty our group had to sit separated at smaller tables. We asked for help bussing a table clean and were told to do it ourselves...we had already put in our order at the front counter or we would have left! Then after waiting over 40 minutes we discovered they lost our pizza order due to a "printing issue" and had to redo it! To their credit, they did try to resolve the issue quickly but when we finally got our food it was disgusting. The crust tasted like it was stale cardboard with mildew on it, and the toppings were dry and burned. Worst pizza I have ever tasted.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank JLA9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I got sick”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Maybe it wasn't the pizza, but I was sick all day the next day. The pizza was mediocre at best as well. I know there are other pizza places in the area, so would try them before I ever went back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gasquet, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have been going here for years but I can honestly say it is not as good as it used to be. Lots of people love it though. They have really good sliced fried potatoes and the pizza is pretty good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank terriccha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Ok, it's not gourmet dining, it's a pizza place. No atmosphere, no service but the best linguica pizza I've had anywhere. We will go back again during our stay

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaRvmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild River Pizza also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wild River Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing