We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Reviewed 4 September 2011

carpets are terably dirty will turn you'r feet black. Bathroom was dirty you might want to bring you'r own cleaning supplies before useing. managers are veary nosey clean quiet and comfteble not even close it is the worse place i have ever stayed and not worth the money you are better off going down the road

Room Tip: go to a differnt place not the blue coast inn and suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tazz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce W, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2011

Blue Coast Inn & Suites is under New Management as of October 7, 2011. I have 15 years Resident Management experience behind me, and my "Motto as a Manager" has always been that I will not rent anything that I personally would not live in. I stay on top of my house-keepers and maintenance men, and they know that their jobs depend on the cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms that I rent.

We are in the process of doing some major renovation to the Motel. I have had Carpets commercially Cleaned in some rooms, removed carpets and pads in some rooms, for replacement. We are painting all rooms. We are getting ready to re-do all Bathrooms, floor to ceiling, beginning mid December, to bring them up to date.

I am sorry for your bad experience with the Motel and Management in the past, and hope that you will give us another chance in the near future.

Thank you,
Joyce Wafford,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

I heard about the leaky roof.lol,sorry.Luckily not in the rooms.management is friendly and willing to go out there way to accommidate you.I stayed for awhile ,the place is starting to clean up really nice.If you are going to brookings I recommend the Blue Coast Inn and Suites its the best bang for your buck. P.S great ocean view from all rooms and a 20 minute walk to Harris beach,I will definitly b back.

Room Tip: Call a couple of days early before u go (1-541-469-2161)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oregonovernighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I mistakenly booked an overnight stay at the BLUE COAST instead of the PACIFIC SUNSET where I had stayed before.

The room @ BLUE COAST was clean,, quiet & adequate for the price. There were 2 double beds, micro and small fridge. Coffee and pastries were available in the morning. The front office people were pleasant enough but seemed a bit overwhelmed. Ice machine was broken. We asked for an ice bucket for the ice we purchased at the nearby grocery store. None was available because they were all being used in the front office to catch leaks from the roof . After staying at both, I can say you're better off at Pacific Sunset which is right next door. Same low price- run better although no morning coffee there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We are on a road trip as I write this. 4th of July weekend and we have no plans just driving where ever we ended up. We were ended up in Crescent City, CA but there wasn't a room available between there and Eureka. We called all around and this place hadone room left. The manager was extremely friendly and held the room for us. Very nice couple who is new to the area has been managing this place for the last few months and they are working on gettig the rooms fixed up. For $60 we got a great deal. Clean room, 2 beds one in its own room. Kitchenette and full size fridge. We are going to try and grab it for tomorrow night so we don't end up without a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrookeinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Room smelled of CHLORINE BLEACH like you wouldn't believe, but leaving the door open for 10 minutes during load-in fixed that. Shower stall is teensy. But the place is clean and functional, althbough the bed could use a new set of springs.

Price was exceptionally cheap, so, well, you get what you pay for, and in the value sense, it's a winner.

It's also built in the 1940's and a touch creaky.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We were so tired when we arrived...the managers were great...the room was basic-clean comfortable, and refreshing!! This is not a luxury resort...this is a basic hidden treasure...the doors had antique locks that captured our hearts!!! If you want luxury, keep going...if you want value, stop and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txtknogk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel for just under $60. The location and room itself are nice but there are a few issues that need to be addressed by housekeeping and the management. The small issue was that there were a few light bulbs out on the room. If you are someone who needs fresh airflow through your room, this may not be the place for you. There is no heater/ air conditioning and the only windows that open, only do part way. Very stuffy. When I finally removed my shoes and started walking around the room, my feet turned black from the dirt on the carpet. It was almost as if I was walking outside with bare feet.
The sign out front says "continental breakfast" which, at this motel, means coffee and small Danishes, that's all.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aDvIsOr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
0.2 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
79 reviews
24.9 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
370 reviews
21.8 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1216 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8108
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resident Manager on Site. Office Hours: 7:00am to 10:00pm - Open 7 Days a Week. Continental Breakfast (Pastry, Coffee and Tea) 7:00am - 11:00am, Daily. All Single Level Rooms, 3 Tiers, with Ocean Views from every room. 20 Minute walk to Harris Beach. Close to Restaurants and Stores. Guest Laundry Facilities available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing