We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the ticket.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Yuba City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just the ticket.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We arrived in Brookings Aug 1st on a Friday afternoon around 1pm and was aloud an early check in, always nice! We weren't worried about a view because we had plans to by at the beach the whole time. We stayed in the center row and were pleased that the place was clean , walking distance to the beach and restaurants. After arriving back to the hotel and chatting with Will at the front desk, he gave us directions to another beach that was not on the map and directed us to walk across the street were we watched and awesome sunset from the bluffs. Thanks Will !!! To wrap it up we went to Brookings for the first time and fell in love. This hotel was cheap, clean, and close to the amenities we went for. Like I said just the ticket.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trusheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is always great to hear that we achieved our goal of making our guests feel comfortable and valued. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    13
    22
    29
See reviews for
32
30
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This is the worst place I've stayed at in my life. The carpet is filthy with stains. Rooms are stuffy and smell. Two windows open approx 12 inches. No fan. Beds are hard as a rock, might as well sleep on the ground. Pillows are flat. When you sit in the chair you sink because there is no bottom support. Room heater if you needed to use it was behind the fridge and entertainment center, no smoke alarm. I'm sure this is a safety hazard and not up to code. Fan in bathroom falling out of the ceiling. Suggest anyone wanting to stay here, if you're that desperate, is to look at the room first before paying. I would have slept in my car for a night rather than stay at this motel. Be warned do not stay here. Other places to stay in Brookings. Look at personal photos not the photos provided by management.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OreTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I do want to assure there was a fire alarm in the room we moved where they were located in the room and we missed taking down that bracket. We have cleaned all carpets in the hotel since your stay and Correct the issues you brought to our attention. We do have a take immediate action policy when a issue is brought to our attention we will take immediate action to correct the issue our goal is to insure every guest is in a clean comfortable room. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brookings hotels

Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a room at the second building - no view of the ocean at all.
The room was furnished with old (and quite useless) furniture. The armchairs were dirty and once you seat, you sank down to your knees. Only two available outlets in the room. The third one was in the bathroom, and it would only work if the lights in the bathroom were on. The carpet in the room was disgusting - all stained, old and plain filthy. Would not walk barefoot.
The bathroom was equally old and shabby. Not cleaned adequately. Found a used face towel left by the previous guest. The towels were old and worn out.
The bed (king size) was very uncomfortable: old mattress with springs almost sticking out. The pillows were old and flat like pancakes.
The worst part - it was very hot in the room, because the front window is just one solid peice of glass that can't be open. The backwindow and a bathroom window can be open no more than 10 cm. I had to go to the reception and ask for fan. Since the plug was so far from the door, I could not get the floor fan to the doorway to get some cool air from the outside.

No coffee maker (however, the coffee was available from the reception area in am).
The room had a microwave and a mini fridge, however.

The room was musty and smelled bad.

I just don't get how anybody in his right mind can give this hotel 5 stars, unless they grew up in a trailer park, thus this property is a synonym of a luxury. Yes, I have seen and stayed at the worse places around the globe, but they did not charge close to 90 dollars a night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krolikv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have a take immediate action policy we do whatever we can to insure our guests have a clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will take action to correct the issues brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small and and old, no breakfast, everything needed a big update from bathroom to TV but the staff was nice we wouldn't choose this motel again unless we had no choice definitely not worth 67 a night more like 35 or 40. Not a motel to take your family to on a extended stay vacation might be alright for one night

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have a take immediate action policy we do whatever we can to insure our guests have a clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will take action to correct the issues brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we book the hotel based on bookings.com reviews, which indicated a decent hotel. However, we did noticed two things: 1) few reviews (that is a bad sign), and 2) the good reviews were recent. One review ( a bad one) put pictures to show the status of the hotel and support his statements. He was almost right an all statements (i.e., cleanliness is not there, smell is there, worn blanket, furniture). However, this should not turn one down completely, as the owners/managers did fixed some of the issues, specifically objects left over by previous travelers (such as bad apples, socks etc, hidden between bed and wall, or under the bed). What I found bad form my perspective was the presence of pets, which lend a terrible smell. I personally like pets, but not in the house, depending on the species, they render a smell, and fur hair (if present), that make a temporary room unbearable. My wife disliked the hotel utterly, but I have seen worse.
Some reviewers complained about noise from other room. We stayed besides some bikers and we did not hear a think from them. The other neighbors, a family, was also undetected, from noise perspective.
Overall, do not expect much, a good sleep in a decent room. However, if you are vacationing then probably you should avoid it. If the budget is a major constrain, then stay there one night, and move to other cities that could have better facilities. We really like the Comfort Inn from Lincoln City, where we staid the following night.

Room Tip: This hotel is only for FORCED situations, it is not pleasant. It smells, the carpet are not cleaned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debannweb, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have a take immediate action policy we do whatever we can to insure our guests have a clean comfortable stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and we will take action to correct the issues brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willows, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The people we dealt with on the phone and check in very pleasant. The motel needs some work - carpets need to be cleaned or changed. Need better lighting - need lamp by bed on night stand. The motel is older but that was not a problem - just needed some up grades.

Room Tip: Location of room was okay second level - all rooms are ground level just different tiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frog09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Beach, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed here for 11days while l was looking for a new home. My room was great! Very nice and very clean. These guys change ALL the bedding after every customer which to me is a HUGE plus! The bed was so comfortable! I loved the windows on the back that opened so I could enjoy the ocean breeze and still have privacy. The owners Will and Deborah are very warm and kind folks and genuinely want you to have a great stay. They even tried to help me find a home! Wow, thanks so much! Great rates, super nice owners, very comfortable and
safe, nicely kept grounds, close to everything, just a few minutes from the beach.
I highly recommend this friendly place! Thanks for being there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
194 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
69 reviews
24.9 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
885 reviews
24.9 mi away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 1216 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8108
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resident Manager on Site. Office Hours: 7:00am to 10:00pm - Open 7 Days a Week. Continental Breakfast (Pastry, Coffee and Tea) 7:00am - 11:00am, Daily. All Single Level Rooms, 3 Tiers, with Ocean Views from every room. 20 Minute walk to Harris Beach. Close to Restaurants and Stores. Guest Laundry Facilities available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Rodeway Inn Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing