We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Good Sam Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
AtRivers Edge RV Resort
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Wife and I and our dog stayed here 2 nights. Glad we picked this park. Very clean, quiet, and right on the Chetco river. They have there own beach just a short walk from our site where we took the dog swimming. We camped here in a 5th wheel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

When the weather forecast reached 104+ in the Rogue Valley, we decided to head to the beach. We love the Brookings area and usually get reservations to camp at Jedediah Smith State Park in the nearby Redwoods. However we didn't get our reservations in time, and the trailer was still in moth balls from the winter. What to do? We searched the web and discovered that At River's Edge has "Camping Cabins." These are cute little bunk houses with a fire ring and picnic table in the back yard and communal bathrooms a short walk down the street. We packed our sleeping bags, our Coleman stove and a cooler full of food and we were off.

At River's Edge is a tidy park right on the Chetco River. There is river access that leads down to a shallow sand bar area perfect for wading with kids and skipping rocks. Most of the park is dedicated to RV parking and was full in July. There are also about 8 little "camping cabins." Most of them sleep 4 with a double bed and a pair of bunk beds. Two cabins double that and sleep 8. Since most of the residents are in their own RV's it's a quiet park with only a few using the restrooms and showers, which are nicely tiled and are cleaned throughout the day. The small cabins were $45.00 a night. The larger ones $55.00.

This was not a rustic, nature filled camping experience. However, the Redwoods are 20 minutes away and there are several beaches within a 10 minute drive. We were gone most of the time anyway. The up side is that when we got home, our camping things were clean and didn't cover the house with dirt, pine needles and soot.

Things we'll take next time: quarters for the showers, fire wood and ice (you can buy them at the park, but they're rather expensive), camp pads (the ones they provide are pretty skimpy), shades for the windows (Each cabin has an outside light that can't be turned off). Also, we'll call well in advance. We were lucky and snagged a last minute cancellation. The office lady said they had been booked for months.

It was a fun experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadyGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the second night of our vacation this year. What a lovely place. Right on the bank of the Chetco River and well away from the noise of civilization. When we pulled in the staff on duty personally took us to our site and made sure we knew exactly how to hook up our rig (we were first-time RVers). Beautiful trail were we could walk and take our dog. My only criticism is that they charged for showers (the only reason for 4 stars), a practice we found common to about half the places we stayed. Charging quarters for showers seems a bit petty but it would not stop us from staying here again. The internet was good compared to other RV parks we stayed at on our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lampornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We were on a trip with our 4 children looking for a place to stay in Brookings that was affordable and would fit us all. We decided to take a chance on the cabins At Rivers Edge. They were very clean, firewood is available onsite and the showers and restrooms were only a short walk. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank jessnhopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

We were traveling from California up the coast and planned to spend a few days in Brookings, Oregon. We had been directed to stay at Harris Beach, but due to rig lengths being somewhat limted there, I found At River's Edge and decided to give it a try. Boy, was I lucky! We had five rigs in our group and everyone was extremely happy with my choice. Nested on the Chetco River with private river access were we were sheltered by the wind, which was nice. Full hook-ups, free WiFi, workout room, cable tv, game room and a club house with activities. The showers and restrooms were well-kept. We would highly recommend a stay At Rivers Edge. :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rawben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We visited this park in mid May. There are lots of great RV sites with full hook ups. They also have several permanent camping cabins. We rented the larger of the batch. The cabin was small yet roomy. There is a full size bed and a second room with two bunks for the kids. The cabins are finished in pine and had the great feel of a true cabin with all the fit and finsh of a modern buliding. They have a nice little covered porch, but you have to supply your own chairs. There are coin operated showers in the restroom facility. They were very clean and well maintained. The resort is right on the Chetco River. There is private access to the river and when the tide comes in the flow slows and the kids have a great place to play in the water. We used this location to base out of for travel to Harris Beach and for some great fishing and crabing on the ocean. There is no cooking in the cabins, but this didn't bother us as we picked up food in Brookings on our way to the beach. I was unable to get pictures of the main bedroom as my camera died.

1  Thank barleyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
26
Reviewed 2 October 2004

We really enjoyed our stay on the river at AtRivers Edge RV Resort. It was a nice park with clean restrooms and showers. The park is in a woodsey setting with a herd of deer roaming through the park most evenings it as well as several covys of quail. The salmon fishing is very good during salmon season and the park residents have access to the river. Overall a very nice stay.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brookings hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.7 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
187 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Brookings
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
207 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mt. Emily Ranch
Mt. Emily Ranch
#1 of 4 in Brookings
96 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AtRivers Edge RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AtRivers Edge RV Resort

Address: 98203 S Bank Chetco River Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8292
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Brookings
Price Range: £13 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located along the beautiful southern Oregon coast, just minutes from the Pacific Ocean. Our quiet off-highway RV resort is on the banks of the Chetco River, a gateway to the Wild and Scenic Region and the Kalmiopsis wilderness area. As southern Oregon's own Brigadoon, we are a challenge to find, but offer the peace and tranquility you seek at the end of a long day's drive. Our riverside setting stretches 1/2 mile along the Chetco and is designed to soothe frayed nerves and rejuvenate the human spirit. Nestled in the Chetco River Valley, we are just out of the wind and fog belt and enjoy a temperate maritime climate all year. Our sites are all full hookups with 20/30/50 amp/cableTV/ HS WiFi internet access. We also offer cabin,yurt and hut rentals, a communal clubhouse with clean restrooms and laundry. We invite you to come and stay with us. Enjoy the scenic beauty and soothing sounds of the Chetco River while relaxing on your next memorable vacation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing