We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for road trip”
Review of Pacific Sunset Inn

Pacific Sunset Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Sunset Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Final price after all was said and done was $90 at hotel... Ok but there's no breakfast ;)

Overall nice big rooms, older bathrooms but there's a table with chairs and place to put away things. Right by bridge and off 101. Kids enjoyed stay and it was good overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmanduhMcDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Sunset Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2011

We arrived very late and passed serveral no vacancy signs before we finally stopped here.
It was a good price so we decided to stay.

The beds were ok but the room looked very dated. A closer look revealed that the smoke detector was smashed in and that the small balcony door did not close completely.

Stayed the the rooms across from reception on the otherside of the motel. So no carports there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Rooms in Brookings were a bit pricier than I'd expected, so I picked this motel based on the room price/decent reviews balance. The room was good sized and everything was clean. The one odd thing I found was that there was no fan in the room. There was a thermostat but I couldn't get it to do anything in the limited amount of time I played around with it. I found it quiet in that it's set back from the main street a bit and the overhang covering the parking spots and your car probably block the noise a bit. Overall, this seems to be very good value for the area if you're passing through or looking for a plain room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heliconone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and does not does not smell like an old hotel and the rate is very reasonable. We will surely stay in this hotel next time we are in the Brookings area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 790LuisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

With no vacancies between gold beach and cresent city we made this pick as a last resort.
Staff was friendly and we took the last no smoking room. Upon entry it had the scent of a previously smoked in room.
Only 13 channels on the tv, no other amenities. However, what does one expect for 69 bucks before tax for 4 adults.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthXNorthwest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

We made reservations at the Pacific Sunset Inn, blindly. There were no reviews. We stayed 3 nights. Upon arriving the office had an unpleasant smell but they were efficient. The rooms had covered parking, you could back your vehicle up to the door of your room. It made the rooms kind of dark, but was very convenient. The rooms either had one queen bed or two queen beds, tv with cable (HBO), and two chairs for sitting. That is it! There were NO coffee makers, NO refrigerators, NO irons, NO hairdryer, NO air conditioning, NO pool or hot tub. The bathroom was spacious. The rooms were clean but very dated. The beds, not the most comfortable. They had one ice machine and said they had a fish freezer which we did not use or see. If you had a request the management handled it promptly.
Overall, it is a clean place to lay your head for the night and to shower... It is a step up from camping.

Stayed: August 2007
3  Thank Travelinf00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjie12, Owner at Pacific Sunset Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

This is the new owner, we just assumed the business last May 2009, and we are in the process of
up grading or effecting renovations of some rooms and bathrooms changing wooden floors to
tile floors so that its easy to clean. Management is allowing cleaning maids more time to do the
dusting and cleaning around each room to have guest satisfied and have their stay comfortable.
So far no complaint about their stay in our motel has been heard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Patrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
206 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
0.1 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
365 reviews
21.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
456 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Sunset Inn

Address: 1144 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-2515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Sunset Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The motel in Brookings, Oregons Banana Belt. Centrally located on US Highway 101. Our motel is in close proximity to Chetco River, Pacific Ocean beaches, many parks, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing