We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #42 of 64 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Klamath, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great access within Walmart.
Cheerful and well-trained workers serving the dependable, tasty and nourishing Subway menu selections.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KampKlamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Only subway with an ocean view”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a good reliable place for a tasty lunch. The service is always good and some tables have a distant ocean view. There is space for parking and easy access to hwy 101.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Point, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“second worst subway”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We are from central point,oregon.it was my birthday and we drove to the coast.thought we would enjoy a subway sandwich.it was 6:30 in the evening and we were the only one in drive thru.there was 2 cars there parked.after 5 minutes they took our order.simple bmt on white with lettuce and tomato.nothing fancy.another 5-10 minutes and they come to the wimdow to say we have no white bread.I did not make a scene but I wasn't happy.ok wheat. another wait and we pull to the side to eat.Take a bite and bit into a pickle.went inside to complain and just oh sorry I will make you another.Really agitated now.they could have gave me some of my money back or something since they screwed up.never go there again.THUMBS DOWN

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Just another Subway”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

It's just another Subway, for better or worse. If you like Subway, you won't be disappointed by this one. The new individual pizzas are surprisingly good, if you go with the pepperoni. Ignore the old signs out front that indicate frozen yogurt or espresso. Those side businesses closed years ago.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent City, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really yummy sandwhich w/ a drive through”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I never expected to get such a great Subway sandwhich through a drive through Subway but it was one of the best! Literally, the bread was fresh, the sandwhich was yummy, & the service was great. I was also in a hurry so the fact that they were speedy totally helped. Thanks

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MKubicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing