We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones

Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
390 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is not ice cream made locally but Umpqua and a couple other brands, all very good quality ice cream. Their servings are very generous and the waffle cones very good. Nice place to sit inside if too windy or cold outside.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suz1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, CA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Ice Cream for the Boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

One of the few places to get an ice cream cone in our area. Not even our Rite Aids have cones. Slugs sell local Oregon Umqua Ice Cream. Bout as good as it gets. They have an enclosed sit down are and toys for the kids to accommodate our Sea Side weather. Also right on the Boardwalk and boat basin so a nice place to have your ice cream and a stroll. Just look out for passing Sea Gulls.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
381 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great little place for treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

They sell Umpqua ice cream.. It's the best. Also they sell salt water taffy and caramel corn. You can eat inside or outside above the marina.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and ice cream!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great, kind service. Tasty ice cream!! The kids size and price was perfect for our after dinner treat. Wished the other businesses stayed open past 7 pm, too.

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy Ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I loved the taste of the ice cream, the service was great, the candy looked delicious, we ordered to go, although i will go back with family and eat inside as they have a nice enclosed patio area with checker games and magazines.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank denwil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Slugs'n Stones'n Ice Cream Cones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing