We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grrrrreat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mt. Emily Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt. Emily Ranch
Ranked #1 of 4 Brookings B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Archbold, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Grrrrreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great hospitality. Great family owned B & B. Beautiful drive off St Rt 101 to this hidden ranch. We stayed in the room for two. Plenty of room. Great views from the upstairs bedroom and family room. Very large windows to see both mountain ridge views. if you are looking for out of the ordinary and don't mind spending a few extra dollars for a great experience then this is the place for you. Always a possibility of seeing and hearing native wildlife. During my lodging search, their ad had me at "breakfast." The best. And apple juice and peaches were out of this world. Opened in February.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbird847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, Owner at Mt. Emily Ranch, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay - and thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are still enjoying the peaches :) I made a pie last week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
47
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. Thank you Carol and family for making us feel most welcome. A beautiful home, delicious food, memorable meals around the table, a very comfortable bed and a spectacular property. We felt so peaceful here. We loved everything about the Mt. Emily Ranch and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurorac4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H, Owner at Mt. Emily Ranch, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we enjoyed the evening and getting to know you. Bring the boys with you next time - maybe we'll have the Clubhouse built by then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We want to thank the owner, Carol, and her family for such a wonderful time during our overnight stay at Mt. Emily Ranch! We felt so very welcome in this exceptionally lovely and spacious home. The food was scrumptious! We had the best elk steak (marinated and fresh off the grill) that we have ever had. The tasty apple cider was made from their own trees and the homemade English muffins made the Eggs Benedict a special treat. The conversation was delightful and it was a truly inspiring experience to be there!

Room Tip: One of the bed is very firm and the other more soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Point, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

What a wonderful experience. The house is just amazing. Huge and so beautifully decorated. The views are unbelievable. You get to look out at the wandering river below and the beautiful green mountains. The bed was very comfortable. Carol and Lisa go out of their way to make your visit memorable. Carol makes the most fantastic Belgian waffles on her antique waffle iron. You are on a working ranch so lots going on to keep you interested. It was very fun! Thanks for everything! We can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynStrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was lucky enough to have this place as my first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and it was an amazing experience! At first it seemed odd, driving up to someone's home, but once we were greeted and inside, we were made to feel like family! The place was HUGE inside, and beautiful! It was so comfortable too! The bed rooms upstairs were wonderfully done, roomy and comfortable as well. The gathering space between the rooms upstairs was the perfect place to relax and chat with our friends, and it had a small kitchenette there as well for refreshments and snacks, so we didn't have to wander downstairs to the main kitchen if we got a hankering for a snack or something to drink! The food was incredible... mostly made from scratch from things that were grown or produced on the farm itself! If they have some, you MUST try the homegrown apple juice!!! Carol and Lisa go out of their way to make your visit experience with theme something to remember! They are wonderful conversationalists, and awesome cooks as well, and have a knack for making you feel right at home!
Yep... I'd give this a 10 star rating if I could! A must for anyone visiting the Oregon Coast! ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Green room" and our daughter slept in the bunk beds provided in a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaceyOFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I loved our stay at this home! I was shocked when I walked in at how beautiful the house was. It was a hard choice between sitting down by the fire or up in the upstairs living room... The bedroom was amazing. I didn't want to leave. Thank you guys sooo much for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesleekelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I want to thank Lisa and her mom Carol SO much for such a wonderful stay at their Bed and Breakfast! It is WELL worth the short drive from Brookings. Their ranch, set on a rolling hillside, is so beautiful and the huge log house is very impressive! Immediately upon walking in, you feel so comfortable and welcomed and there are plenty of couches and chairs to sit back and relax while reading one of their many books they have there to read. The rooms are HUGE and comfortable and Lisa and Carol are such gracious hosts. They made an awesome hamburger dinner and the next morning we had pancakes for breakfast--oh so delicious! I would absolutely stay here again :) Thanks!

Room Tip: Both rooms that our group stayed in were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
4.5 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
23.1 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
5.5 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Emily Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Emily Ranch

Property: Mt. Emily Ranch
Address: 99847 S Bank Chetco River Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8229
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt. Emily Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mt. Emily Ranch Bed & Breakfast is a fabulous Custom Log Home on 135 acres overlooking the beautiful Chetco River Valley. Our acreage includes gorgeous woodlands, creeks and a small pond. Situated 5 1/2 miles up the South Bank of the Chetco, it affords wonderful views of the river valley, Mt. Emily, and better weather away from the fog of the ocean. The spacious Log Home provides comfortable living spaces and fun activities for all our guests. Staying on a working ranch offers some unique advantages - organic produce is readily available in season; apples, plums, berries and peaches from the orchard, vegetables from the garden, and fresh farm raised beef and fresh eggs from our chickens. Imagine waking up to birds singing, wildlife wandering through the pasture, the smell of fresh bread baking, and the amazing view of the Chetco River Valley just outside your window. Two very large rooms with electric fireplace and private baths. Upstairs loft sitting area with large screen TV and electric fireplace; reading nook with well supplied bookcases. Kitchenette which includes sink, microwave, mini-frig,coffee maker and small table and chairs looking out over pastures teaming with wildlife - binoculars are always handy for a closer view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mt. Emily Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing