We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mt. Emily Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookings Inn(Brookings)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westward Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Suites Motel(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Motor Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
89
10
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog homegolden retrieverb branch housegreen roombed and breakfastwaffle ironelk stewfresh peachesworking farman excellent cookwild turkeysmain bedroomsouthern oregonother guestsnext morninghuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at Mt. Emily Ranch B&B for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The lodge, constructed of logs, is situated in the country well inland from the coast and is very quiet. Guest rooms are large, spotlessly clean, and handsomely decorated. What contributed most to our enjoyment of our time there, however, was the friendly, welcoming attitude of the proprietress and her brother. We took them up on their offer of dinner as well as breakfast both days, which meant that we shared family-style meals with them and whatever other guests were staying there. They also fixed bag lunches for us to take on our hikes in nearby redwood forests. We chose the menus, and all the meals were delicious. We heartily recommend Mt. Emily Ranch to anyone traveling in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were two nights at this wonderful hidden pearl at the border between Oregon and California states. Fantastic new ranch house and large luxurious room with a wonderful view to the mountain and valley. The family embraces you if you want and you can join their evening dinner if at a very modest payment if you want. It is like coming home. Carol and her family are wonderful people and it is absolutely wonderful to stay in the wonderful property surounded by humming birds, cattle and horses. This place is a must to visit! We also got Carol's recipe on her wonderful burger buns! :-)

Room Tip: There is only three rooms and all of them are wonderful in this new ranch house.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mouritsenbrunnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karomee, Owner at Mt. Emily Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Thank you! I enjoyed visiting with you at dinner and breakfast and getting to know you. And thank you for the wonderful pictures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for something a bit different on the Oregon coast, this is the place. While 5 miles off 101, it is worth the detour. Rooms are huge. The one we had also had a little adjoining room with two twin beds, great for families. Huge living room area to hang out it. Spectacular waffles for breakfast. The optional family style dinner (reserve ahead) makes it super relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cpg829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karomee, Owner at Mt. Emily Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Had a wonderful visit with your family, so glad you got to rest up before your journey home. Thank you:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at Mt. Emily Ranch in June, and it exceeded all of our expectations. Carol is such a warm and friendly hostess and treated us like true friends. The house is gorgeous with two-story windows looking out on the beautiful evergreen forest, and the suite that we stayed in was luxe and comfortable. Our son even had his own room off the main bedroom! Carol made us homemade french toast, which was to die for, and we enjoyed playing with the pets outside. Our son fell in love with Fuzzy, the very friendly cat. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bonniecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karomee, Owner at Mt. Emily Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

The pictures of Fuzzy turned out great! He has become our "in-house" greeter and is enjoying all the attention :) Thank you for visiting and come back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Carol, Larry, Lisa, Clark, and his daughter were so nice and welcoming!

I've stayed there twice now and I'll be going back in a month or so. This is a true find.

Carol is a great host and cook. I hate hotels, they give me the creeps. I love the fact that it's CLEAN, comfy, roomy, and very inviting.

We love the golden retriever named Xenia, our favorite cow is Valentine, and Lisa's horses are all very sweet. All the animals are very friendly and this ranch is a kids dream. There's plenty to do and to keep your kids busy. My kids feed, rode, and groomed the animals. They picked berries, plums, and peaches. There's so many birds and deer.

If you stay in the family suit, the frogs will sing you to sleep.

Word to the wise..if you don't like greasy food, don't eat downtown. I would make sure and have Carol make you a home cooked meal. Brookings isn't known for healthy restaurants.

Thank you so much for your lovely B&B

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews