We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Itailian food”

Black Trumpet Bistro
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Itailian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great service great food starting with bread with oil and vinegar Then a salad and then the meat balls Italian sausage with the best marinara sauce I have had

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    57
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Black Trumpet Bistro ROCKS!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Start with great service, warm bread, great local brews, totally awesome salad, and the entree hasn't even arrived yet!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central point
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

What a great surprise to come to a great place in Brookings. That atmosphere, food, and service was excellent!! If you want a classy yet casual place this is it! This was our first time, but won't be our last!

Helpful?
1 Thank SpenCo1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This small restaurant served up delicious, quality food. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions. We had homemade bread served before our meal that was amazing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weed, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“OUTRAGEOUSLY WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We sensed that this restaurant was a winner from the greeting at the front door. The service was outstanding and the food was appealing in every way . . . from presentation to taste. Here's what really impressed us: My wife and I really enjoy each other and we were engaged in a romantic conversation. The waitperson kept an eye on the table; however, she did not bother us with the obligatory interruption of, "How are you doing". This is a skill unknown to most in the restaurant trade. She was there when we needed her, but she was not in the way. We love this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Trumpet Bistro also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Black Trumpet Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing