We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfort and Quiet”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lowden's Beachfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Brookings B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The view is terrific but the comfort of the home setting is what appealed to me. The breakfast the owner prepares and leaves in the suite is deliciously homemade. It's special to enjoy this breakfast leisurely without the need to chat with fellow B&B residents. It was like home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cvilletreesteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2010

What a magical place. We knew it would be beautiful from the descriptions, but we had no idea how amazing it would be. we saw a seal, an eagle and other wildlife from our balcony. Location is perfect for visiting the redwoods and exploring the coast. Barbara and Gary are charming hosts and we feel blessed that we got to visit their lovely home and experience the charm and beauty of their b&b.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tabgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary weekend here. Barbara was so nice and accommodating. The views are amazing, the room is comfy, and the location in southern Oregon is ideal for exploring the coast and rivers of this hauntingly beautiful area. It's like having your own beach house. Highly recommended. A gem.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AtunTrucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We just got home (Sacramento, CA) from our trip to Brookings and I had to write a review! Looking for a few days away from the norm, we decided to head to Oregon and enjoy the coast. Barbara Lowden was so incredibly accommodating and the views were breathtaking! The room is wonderful! Very clean, sights of both the river and the ocean and a fireplace in the bedroom. It's a quick walk down the stairs that lead to the beach. We are both in our twenties and wanted a romantic getaway where it was just us and that was exactly what we got. Barbara had some wonderful tips on things to see and places to eat! We cannot thank the Lowden's enough for such a wonderful time and we are sure to be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danioco18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Lowden's Bed and Breakfast. It was romantic with breathtaking views. We especially loved the stairs that lead directly to the beach. Great for a romantic getaway or there's room for the family too.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Forfunforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Wonderful place to stay! Great value, clean, excellent service and the most amazing view. Newly carpeted, new HDTV's. The hosts are very accomodating with lots of info about the area and dining suggestions. Quiet, quiet, quiet - except for the beautiful sound of the ocean.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandmaL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in June and found it to be very pleasant. The rooms were very well appointed with every little home comfort that you could think of. They were all beautifully clean as well. The view was wonderful and there were even binoculars supplied so that you could enjoy the view more. The supplied food (fruit, breads, milk, orange juice, tea, coffee, oatmeal, hot chocolate) was great. My only suggestion for improvement would be the addition of a few individual boxes of cereal, there is already enough milk supplied. Overall, a lovely clean room , with a great view and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnglandHolidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
5.3 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
207 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
73 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
367 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mt. Emily Ranch
Mt. Emily Ranch
#1 of 4 in Brookings
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lowden's Beachfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowden's Beachfront Bed & Breakfast

Address: 14626 Wollam Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-9365
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brookings
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing