We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Suites Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westward Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Brookings Inn(Brookings)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Emily Ranch(Brookings)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Motor Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge(Smith River)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
280
74
15
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
74
15
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree netflixliving roomfull kitchenhome away from homesmall apartmentplace to staycrescent citysparkling cleanoregon coastwithin walking distancepots and pansrooms were very cleanonly stayed one nightcoffee potbrookings areawonderful stayocean
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Every Memorial Day weekend I book my kids and grandkids to stay at Ocean Suites Motel, Brookings, OR. The rooms consist of a master bedroom and a living room with a queen size bed plus a kitchen fully stocked with utensils. The rooms come with large flat screen TV's and free Netflix and the owners and office staff treat my kids and grandkids like they were their own. The prices are very reasonable, the rooms are immaculate, and it's just a short walk to the ocean beach. I would recommend Ocean Suites Motel to anyone wanting to stay in Brookings, Oregon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralphman1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel was excellent with a spacious room/suite. Very quiet but handy for local amenities. The star of the hotel is Sheena, the ever helpful (and exuberant!) receptionist. Such a joy to talk to her!! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on short notice, and were glad they had a two-room suite. This isn't a fancy place, but it isn't trying to be (the rates are low and it's quite good value)--but it's impeccably clean, well-looked-after, and has everything you need. The kitchenette was something of a relief after being on the road with only a microwave for several days! There's a big Fred Meyer nearby in Brookings as well as some other places to get groceries.

The first room we looked at was out of electricity, though, so they checked us into a different one a few doors down the way. The beds are fine, the bathtub and shower good, and as I said the kitchenette quite useful! The only real downside was that we were looking forward to the internet and Netflix, which didn't work the whole time we were there. (I am sure these things are related, and maybe the router needed rebooting or the net was just down--unfortunately I waited too long to see if it would come back on its own, because by the time I went to ask about it, the office had closed.)

All the staff we ran into were quite friendly, and for the price I'd definitely stay again--hoping that the Netflix would work!

Room Tip: Just have a look through and make sure the lights and such work, just in case.
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank cathteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a wonderfully quiet motel with a beautiful room close to the harbor and beach. Far enough from main thoroughfares but close enough to the water and to eateries. Pleasant and very helpful staff gave us great information for what we wanted to do. Loved the place and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BECKY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Ocean Suites on short notice. We had a suite with a separate bedroom from the living room. The facility was clean and quiet. The kitchenette offered the usual microwave, coffee pot, fridge, and stove, but no dishwasher. It came equipped with the basic necessities: pots, pans, paper towels, dish soap and numerous other items. It had free internet access and Netflix--that would probably be our only negative comment: We called the office bc we couldn't get Netflix to work. They said they'd be there in 20 minutes, but after waiting more than an hour, we went to the office to ask about it and it was obvious she had forgotten. She promptly took care of the issue though, so it all worked out fine. It wasn't right on the beach, but cost much less than the nearby "beach" hotel with the same amenities.

Room Tip: We stayed in the building across from the office in the suite on the 2nd floor. Even though there was a family below us with a small child and a baby, we really didn't hear them.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews