We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice getaway for the family.”
Review of Ocean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome little motel. Not fancy, great rates and very clean. Sheena, the girl at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. If you're looking for ocean views, this is not the place, though the ocean is a short walk away. I wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Brookings was my last stop on a solo trip down the Oregon coast, and I was so burned out that all I wanted was a comfortable and clean room to hang out in. I got way better than I expected!

The woman I dealt with during my stay was amazing. She was by far the friendliest and most helpful person I'd met on my whole trip. She put me in a suite at the end of a building and I was very surprised by how big and clean it was. The furniture was great and really comfortable which was perfect since I just wanted to crash and watch TV. All of the suites had access to Netflix on the TV and it was way better than flicking through local cable channels.

I was very happy with my stay and would definitely stay again if I ever visited Brookings again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We decided to stay at Ocean Suites based on the tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was like a mini apartment and sparkling clean. The manager was very friendly and accommodating. All this and a great value too! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Brookings area. Phil & Carolyn Peterson

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 2014PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The excellent reviews for Ocean Suites convinced us that it was the place to stay in Brookings. The reviewers did not let us down. We arrived for a 5 night fishing trip, and the main appeal was the presence of a freezer to freeze the fish we hoped to catch, along with the proximity of the boat docks where our boat was moored. (note, the parking is limited, and there is no room to park a boat and trailer at the motel) The kitchen was nicely equipped, and great for our quick breakfasts and making lunches for the boat. We were impressed by the friendly staff and comfortable home (even a recliner) provided by Ocean Suites. It is a short walk to the beach and nearby restaurants.It is not fancy, the décor may be from the 80's, but you can't beat Ocean Suites for a reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay in Brookings!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lb783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff at this motel is the friendliest I have met! The rooms have queen size beds in both the bedroom and sitting room, and they were very comfortable. The rooms are equipped with kitchen items, stove, and even a coffee pot, which my wife loved.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the second floor, and we had no noise problem. All the rooms have recently b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We began our trip to the Oregon coast by staying at this motel. It did not disappoint. The room felt like a mini apartment with a twin bed in separate rooms and a kitchenette in between. When we checked in the proprietor gave us some info on where to eat dinner and where to get a good breakfast. She was right on both counts. Would definitely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the best place we stayed at during a June Oregon (and northern CA) coastal trip.

Situated well off Highway 101, it’s quiet, and the rooms (“suites”) are spacious. The suite has a kitchen area off of the main living area, and a separate bedroom (and, of course, separate bathroom). There’s a smallish (35”?) flat screen HDTV in the living room (hooked up via Roku to Netflix) and bedroom; both TVs have basic cable TV. The living room has a couch and a recliner, along with a table and chairs. The kitchen has all the basic equipment you’d expect. The bed was comfortable, though starting to sag just a bit in places. It’s the first motel I’ve stayed at in quite a while with pillows that didn’t make my neck sore. The walls are fairly well insulated, though if someone is talking loudly outside in the parking area (which some people do, even after midnight), you’ll hear them. Or in the rooms next door, but much more muffled and quiet than at most any motel I’ve stayed at. My one complaint with the entire suite is the shower curtain. It is a very thin, lightweight one, and it is constantly billowing, blowing in and onto you as you try to shower.

In summary, the rooms were clean, quiet, and very comfortable / homey. Everyone we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful. It’s a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Room #211 – Upper floor, end unit, furthest from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TigersFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
77 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
207 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
1.0 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: £68 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing