We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Place to Stay”
Review of Westward Inn

Westward Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westward Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Place to Stay”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Front office staff was very friendly and gave some great travel advice. Hotel itself is very dated, which is to be expected in the small town of Brookings, OR -- where there are no recently built places to stay.

Overall the room and hotel were clean. No real complaints, bed a little lumpy and soft. But we'd recommend staying here.

Note: Call them directly to get room rates. We booked online through Priceline and it was higher than what they were offering if you booked with the hotel direct.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
26
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I agree with most of the other reviews in that this is a clean and updated older motel that gives decent value for an overnight stay. This is by no means anything more than a 2 star accommodation but it's fine for the money. Easy to walk to restaurants or coffee bar and the back units are far enough away from the road that it's not too noisy. As someone else mentioned, probably time to update the TVs and towels but the beds are comfortable. The internet worked very well.
I'd go back if ever in the area again

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 2nd floor as you can hear people walking around above you if you're on the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvrbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were able to get a room in the late afternoon-lucky! They had what we needed-king size-non-smoking & top floor.
The room was nice, clean & plenty of space. It was handy having the microwave & fridge. It's an older motel, but the rooms are updated & nice. It's not 'over the top' but a nice place & good price as well.
The staff is friendly & helpful. It's located right on the highway (101) but the noise didn't really bother us since we use the fan to cover up outside noises.
Not much to offer in the breakfast area at all. There was coffee & a coffee maker in the room tho.

Room Tip: Very good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Westward Inn is a nice place to stay on the coast.
For the value conscious, it would be hard to beat.
I paid $85 + tax for an upper level room with 2 queens.
The desk manager was very helpful and courteous and went the extra mile to be welcoming.
This is a well maintained older motel.
A few negatives that could be addressed by new upgrades are as follows:
TV, bedspreads, towels and tissue dispenser.
I enjoyed my stay and will return In the future.
I forgot to mention that the beds and pillows were very comfortable.
I liked this motel and recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Nice clean room and a great shower. Nothing fancy just the basics! Very central location, lost of places to eat or grab a drink within walking distance. We would stay here again. People in this town are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cq217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My husband and I with our kids arrived to Westward to stay for couple of days. The older gentleman at the front desk was nice and friendly and was delighted to talk with. We went to our room at the second floor and it was really nice because we can see the oceanview. The room was clean and nice. The beds were amazing! I really wanted to take the bed home! There were resturants nearby walking distance and a laundrymat next door to the Inn. We had a nice peaceful night sleep. In the morning the Inn had a quick mini breakfast with doughnut sticks, banana, coffee, sunny D, browines and muffins all wrapped. it was simple! good enough for quick start breakfast. As we were getting the breakfast a elderly woman came and greeted us! She was very nice. Overally our stay was good and will come again!

Room Tip: Check the rooms before you check in. for us at this place was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank businesstycoon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We needed to find a reasonably priced, dog friendly, clean hotel. The Westward Inn was a solution. The manager was courteous and he accommodated our request for a quiet room. Though the room was not high-end fancy, it definitely addressed our travel needs – safe, centrally located, and easy access to get back on the road. Everyone was quite helpful and after looking at the other accomodations in Brookings, it was a good choice for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn

Property: Westward Inn
Address: 1026 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415-7152
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westward offers affordable lodging with convenience of several restaurants nearby and easy access to Highway 101. Whether on a business or pleasure trip, alone or with a family you’ll find that Westward Inn has a variety of rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff is available 24 hours to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Westward Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing