We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly clean place”
Review of Westward Inn

Westward Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westward Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable.. The managers and staff were friendly and helpful Lots of personal touch in this place. The cost was excellent. It is right off 101, but most of the affordable hotels are. This one is worth staying at. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

In Bookings for the week. Owners of the hotel are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are larger than usual and well appointed for the price. Two work tables is a plus. Internet works well. Beds are comfortable. Lodging is well worth the cost.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Offers many discounts, so price was excellent. Rooms very clean, with enough towels & pillows. Right off 101, so a little noisy. Night manager very friendly . Coffee in the room, pastries and coffee in the office in the morning. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pburns2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Front office staff was very friendly and gave some great travel advice. Hotel itself is very dated, which is to be expected in the small town of Brookings, OR -- where there are no recently built places to stay.

Overall the room and hotel were clean. No real complaints, bed a little lumpy and soft. But we'd recommend staying here.

Note: Call them directly to get room rates. We booked online through Priceline and it was higher than what they were offering if you booked with the hotel direct.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CardQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I agree with most of the other reviews in that this is a clean and updated older motel that gives decent value for an overnight stay. This is by no means anything more than a 2 star accommodation but it's fine for the money. Easy to walk to restaurants or coffee bar and the back units are far enough away from the road that it's not too noisy. As someone else mentioned, probably time to update the TVs and towels but the beds are comfortable. The internet worked very well.
I'd go back if ever in the area again

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 2nd floor as you can hear people walking around above you if you're on the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yvrbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were able to get a room in the late afternoon-lucky! They had what we needed-king size-non-smoking & top floor.
The room was nice, clean & plenty of space. It was handy having the microwave & fridge. It's an older motel, but the rooms are updated & nice. It's not 'over the top' but a nice place & good price as well.
The staff is friendly & helpful. It's located right on the highway (101) but the noise didn't really bother us since we use the fan to cover up outside noises.
Not much to offer in the breakfast area at all. There was coffee & a coffee maker in the room tho.

Room Tip: Very good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Westward Inn is a nice place to stay on the coast.
For the value conscious, it would be hard to beat.
I paid $85 + tax for an upper level room with 2 queens.
The desk manager was very helpful and courteous and went the extra mile to be welcoming.
This is a well maintained older motel.
A few negatives that could be addressed by new upgrades are as follows:
TV, bedspreads, towels and tissue dispenser.
I enjoyed my stay and will return In the future.
I forgot to mention that the beds and pillows were very comfortable.
I liked this motel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.7 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Brookings
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn

Address: 1026 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415-7152
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westward offers affordable lodging with convenience of several restaurants nearby and easy access to Highway 101. Whether on a business or pleasure trip, alone or with a family you’ll find that Westward Inn has a variety of rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff is available 24 hours to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Westward Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing