We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookings
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Brookings B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We enjoyed this small B&B on our drive up the California/Oregon coast. We spent one night in the Maybeck room. The room was large, clean and has a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and the hosts were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
63
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Michael, Cheryl, and Grace: you extended gracious hospitality above and beyond what one might expect at a B&B. Beautiful historic home and lovely grounds. I actually tried out 3 rooms during my extended stay and will note the upstairs rooms require a walk up a steep stairway. The Cottage proved to be my favorite; it is a free-standing unit amid trees and flowers.
Don't change your breakfasts - they are healthful and beautifully presented.

Room Tip: The Cottage is easily accessible and has a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The owners are very friendly and welcoming. They make an effort to ensure a pleasant stay.

There is a great swimming hole at Loeb State Park, about 7 miles away.
The ocean is much colder than the river.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were looking for a place to go for a 4 day weekend along the Oregon Coast and wanted to stay somewhere where we could relax. We didn't want a motel or similar accommodations so I searched for alternative locations and found the South Coast Inn. The reviews were so overwhelmingly positive that I decided that's the pace for us. Indeed it was the place for us. We rented the second floor one bedroom apartment that was well furnished and fit our family of four perfectly. Great breakfasts, great surroundings and very conscientious hosts. If we go to tis area again we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BimmerloverZ3330i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We were disappointed with this B&B. We stayed in five bed and breakfast locations on this trip, we rated this facility close to the bottom. Great hosts however we found the room could have been cleaner, the B & B was overpriced for what it provided.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Celtic_Angel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed one night in the Maybeck Room. It was very lovely. The B&B is a beautiful old home. The woodwork is amazing. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. We thought the breakfast was a little light ( a small fritata).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4cornershiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Loved our stay!!
The owners went over the top to anticipate need and desires. Knowing that it was our anniversary, they cut fresh flowers from their amazing garden and placed them in our room.
The room: Spectacular
The Breakfast: Incredible
Extra's: lots of pleasant surprises.
Everything that you look for in a B&B this had and exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Let the owner know the purpose/agenda of your trip so they can make recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.1 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
0.7 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
194 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mt. Emily Ranch
Mt. Emily Ranch
#1 of 4 in Brookings
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 516 Redwood St, Brookings, OR 97415-9672
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our in house rooms offer full breakfast at 8:30 am, included in the price of the room. You are welcome to have tea, coffee, wine and use of the refrigerator and microwave. The Garden Cottage does not include breakfast as there is an efficiency kitchen in that accommodation which has a refrigerator, microwave, toaster over and hotplate. If we can accommodate you for breakfast and you would like to join us, please ask. There is a small fee of $10.00 per couple. The Sea View apartment is a full apartment with a great kitchen. We do not include breakfast with the apartment but if you would like, and if we can accommodate your party, we are happy to do so. Please ask on check in. There is an extra charge of $10.00 per couple. We would love to be able to include breakfast for all our rooms, but if the main house is full we simply cannot seat and serve everyone to our standard. We will absolutely do the best possible for you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing