We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Brookings, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a very well-kept hotel with amazing views of the Pacific coast. The staff is friendly and very helpful; the breakfasts served are amazing! Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the beach; the sound of the surf is very soothing. We will stay there again I'm sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    355
    99
    28
    11
See reviews for
382
658
54
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We didn't sleep at all due to poor isulation between floors. You can hear every footstep the guests above you make at all hours. My seven year old had to hear the bed squeaking from the people above. So discusting. The staff knows this and they at least offer a $50 noise refund. Very angry and insulted by the staff's placating and indifferent reaction.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbbmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a great hotel if you want to be on the beach and hear the waves pounding the beach. The people at the check in desk were great and had lots of suggestions of good places to eat. We stayed in a Premium room, it was clean and neat. The beds were nice and firm. Breakfast was a typical BW breakfast except they use real dishes instead of paper and plastic utensils. We had children above us the first night that pounded back and forth in the morning the service desk did not help. I had to go myself and ask the parents. They were very apologetic. The TVs are analog cable and limited in channels, not digital like some of the other BWs we stayed in. The rates are high because you are on the beach right near the harbor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, CA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Best Western at Brookings is a wonderful treat. The staff is friendsly and warm. We were welcomed back as is we were family, including our dog. While a hot breakfast has been added, it's the sights and sounds of the Pacific Ocean are what make this one of the best. The sliding glass door can be "locked" open so we could hear the ocean all night. It was magnificent and we slept well. Dining around the area is spotty, so a picnic is perfect either on the beach, the picnic tables or in your room. This is an ideal spot.

Room Tip: We travel with our dog thus preferring a ground floor room. 111 is a favorite as it is one the corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyStacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, CA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Best Western Brookings is wonderful. The staff is warm and welcoming and one is greeted back as family, including our dog. The new adddition of breakfast is a treat, but mostly, it's the sounds and sights of the Pacific Ocean that make this a personal favorite. We lock the back door "open" to enjoy the sounds of the Pacific all night, after soaking in the beautiful sunset. It's an ideal spot for making a picnic out of dinner and/or breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JudyStacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN DIEGO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great room with wonderful beach-front view; needed handicapped with 2 beds and it was wonderful. Shower was perfect for handicapped 93-year-old and 26 year old!! Parking was well-lit; room very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GAIL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Clean and comfortable room, as expected, with the Best Western brand. This property is directly on the beachfront and our room had a pleasantly audible and constant ocean surf sound with the sliding door slightly open. Closed, the room was quiet. If you want a clean room with good surf sounds, this is your place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenkemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing