We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best western on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, United States
1 review
“best western on the beach”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel, because its right on the beach. The room was nice but there was an odor emitting from the currents and the sliding glass door kept getting stuck. Over all it was fine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    363
    101
    28
    12
See reviews for
394
676
56
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great hotel Great Location NO AIR CONDITIONING Our stay was hot and miserable as war sweated to death in our rooms. No rooms at this establishment have air conditioning and if you are unlucky enough to book a room on a warm day you will enjoy a sauna-like experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, Ca
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The ocean front Best Western in Brookings is a treat. Comfortable rooms, unbeatable view. About half way to Portland from SF if you go up hwy 101.

Highly recommended. Brookings is the banana belt of the Oregon Coast. A little farther north on 101 at Port Orford - it is the windiest place in Oregon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very nice BW and I haven't stayed at one in years as my last stay at one wasn't that great but I have to say this one changed my mind. Everyone we dealt with have been very pleasant and Monica at the front desk helped us when we checked in and also made resvervations at a BW for our next stop, she was very pleasant to deal with. The breakfast we just had was great, pancakes, BACON, eggs, bisqiuts, gravy, lots of other items to choose from and the breakfast room was rather large. If we make it back to Brookings we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The staff do a great job and in general this hotel is about as good as you will find in the area. It is on a beach but it isnt a great beach you are better off driving a few miles up the road to fill your beach needs. The beach can be a bit noisy during the weekend evenings.

A pet friendly location that makes this a worthwhile stop for fellow pet owners.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kawhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Ca.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beachfront Inn in Brookings, Oregon is a great property. Clean updated rooms with balconies and great oceanfront views and sandy beach. Staff is very efficient and friendly. They serve a good breakfast each morning to start your day.

Room Tip: Go for the oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent oceanfront hotel offering ocean views, very clean accomodations and attentive staff. The breakfast includes eggs and a host of other breakfast items which make for a nice morning start. Excellent seafood restaurant across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beachfront Inn

Property: Best Western Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing