We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother & Daughter Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My daughter & I came to Brookings for our annual weekend getaway of sand, shopping and dining! The hotel being right on the beach is just what we wanted...being able to go down stairs and be on the sand within 2 minutes is awesome..beautiful way to start the day with a walk on the beach! The staff are all very courteous and helpful and the rooms are quite comfortable and very clean. The only thing I didn't care for, the rooms do not have air conditioning and even though it is the coast Brookings does get hot on occasion! If you are going to be spending a lot of time on the sand this hotel is the one for you..instant access and worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank queenellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I arrived in Brookings having no idea where I might spend the night. Consulting the lodging possibilities on my GPS, the Best Western turned out to be close at hand. I walked in, was courteously greeted at the desk, and found I could get a beachfront room at a price that was a bit of a splurge for my budget, but still quite reasonable considering what it entailed. The view from my room, looking out on Chetco Cove, was wonderful, as six or more whales were spouting just offshore. The sound of the surf was soothing, the smell of the salt air invigorating. The room was pleasant and had all the amenities I like: fridge, coffee maker, microwave, cable TV, wifi, etc. The desk staff were helpful in finding a good restaurant. Breakfast in the morning was very good. In sum, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a very nice Best Western property, and I've stayed at many! The beach is lovely, the breakfast was filling, and the room clean. Our main quibble was the lack of air conditioning. If the sun was out during the day, our room heated up quite a bit. They provide a box fan, but even with the sliding glass door wide open and the fan going, it was pretty uncomfortable at night. With 2 adults and 2 teenagers, it was a challenge to make the room temp comfortable. I would recommend staying here in the off season, or if there are only 2 of you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I wanted a quiet place to get out of town for the night and I am glad we chose the Beachfront Inn. The staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. The proximity to the beach is phenomenal, as are the views. We sat out on the beach until after sunset and then enjoyed the sound of the waves from the privacy of our room. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank farleydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nothing like watching the sun set from your own balcony, or if you are really adventurous :) you can watch while walking on the beach a stones throw from your room. The owners work at the hotel and are down home kind of people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

i had to get a last minute reservation here because my car got broken into and my bag was stolen at the port of entry visitor center, The staff was extremely helpfull and helped me out with any nitty gritty things that i had lost in my bag . The room was an ocean view, great location. The restaurant infront of the hotel serves some excellent salmon and halibut .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sehaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Beachfront Inn is one of the nicest we have stayed. It was a sisters weekend. We get together once a year .the staff was great & very friendly. Everything was very clean and the pool area was great. The view is worth a million dollars and the whole experience was like a weeks vacation even tho we only stayed for the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
370 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
79 reviews
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8307 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: £78 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing