We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always feel welcome here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least 7 times and each time we are treated very well & staff always very professional & eager to please! We love the beach access and location. We have made this hotel a location for family stays. The pool is always clean & jacuzzi very warm & welcoming. Breakfast is OK but free & nice to get a bite before starting the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed one night at the Best Western Plus Beachfront Inn in Brookings, OR in June 2014, after watching my granddaughter graduate from OSU! I was SO looking forward to spending a night right on the beach and hearing the ocean waves. Well, I was NOT disappointed. The lady, Monica, that checked us in was so very nice and helpful - made us feel very welcome. (The Wagners). The hotel is not brand new but every room does have a view of the ocean, and you walk right out onto the sand to be able to stroll along the waves coming in. It was incredible. The internet was not the best, but it did work some. The bed was very comfy. One note is that the drapes smelled of cigarettes - in a non smoking room - which maybe years ago...was a smoking room when everyone smoked. I'd recommend them getting new drapes. There was a little balcony, we were on the 3rd floor, and the Sea Gulls flew by and landed whenever we went out. I threw them some crumbs and they loved it and kept coming back catching whatever I fed them - in the air. We will definitely go back to this same hotel. Very nice restaurant across the street - Sebastions - with ocean views.

Room Tip: There is no elevator - the upper floors have the best views. Be sure and stress non smoking room...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My daughter & I came to Brookings for our annual weekend getaway of sand, shopping and dining! The hotel being right on the beach is just what we wanted...being able to go down stairs and be on the sand within 2 minutes is awesome..beautiful way to start the day with a walk on the beach! The staff are all very courteous and helpful and the rooms are quite comfortable and very clean. The only thing I didn't care for, the rooms do not have air conditioning and even though it is the coast Brookings does get hot on occasion! If you are going to be spending a lot of time on the sand this hotel is the one for you..instant access and worth every penny!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank queenellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I arrived in Brookings having no idea where I might spend the night. Consulting the lodging possibilities on my GPS, the Best Western turned out to be close at hand. I walked in, was courteously greeted at the desk, and found I could get a beachfront room at a price that was a bit of a splurge for my budget, but still quite reasonable considering what it entailed. The view from my room, looking out on Chetco Cove, was wonderful, as six or more whales were spouting just offshore. The sound of the surf was soothing, the smell of the salt air invigorating. The room was pleasant and had all the amenities I like: fridge, coffee maker, microwave, cable TV, wifi, etc. The desk staff were helpful in finding a good restaurant. Breakfast in the morning was very good. In sum, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a very nice Best Western property, and I've stayed at many! The beach is lovely, the breakfast was filling, and the room clean. Our main quibble was the lack of air conditioning. If the sun was out during the day, our room heated up quite a bit. They provide a box fan, but even with the sliding glass door wide open and the fan going, it was pretty uncomfortable at night. With 2 adults and 2 teenagers, it was a challenge to make the room temp comfortable. I would recommend staying here in the off season, or if there are only 2 of you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I wanted a quiet place to get out of town for the night and I am glad we chose the Beachfront Inn. The staff was very friendly and everything was very clean. The proximity to the beach is phenomenal, as are the views. We sat out on the beach until after sunset and then enjoyed the sound of the waves from the privacy of our room. I would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank farleydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nothing like watching the sun set from your own balcony, or if you are really adventurous :) you can watch while walking on the beach a stones throw from your room. The owners work at the hotel and are down home kind of people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
365 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
457 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: £115 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing