We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ocean Views”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

As promised, this motel had great views of the ocean. It could easily be seen and enjoyed, and it was easy to get to the beach. This motel is very easy to find, and has a great location. All in all a great stay. If you like to see, hear, and enjoy what the ocean has to offer, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    382
    103
    28
    13
See reviews for
422
695
60
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great location, rooms could use a little updating. Sebastians restaurant across the street is excellent. Continental breakfast was good. Staff pleasant. Parking lot got pretty busy in late afternoon. otherswise, it was fine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 408barryz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antelope, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

You are right on the ocean. A decent restaurant with a gift shop is right across the street. Other than that you're a ways from town and activities.The rooms are average and pricey, a King suite was $275. The breakfast looked to be the same as every where else. It was pretty quiet. You can expect smoke from the beach as a lot of people build fires on it. Driftwood heaven!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My daughter who lives in S. California comes up three or four times a year to visit her father. We always try to visit Brookings Harbor weather permitting to enjoy the beach and local scenery. We enjoy building a small fire, opening a bottle of wine, eat some "munches", play a game of cards and soak up some sunshine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogue River, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least 7 times and each time we are treated very well & staff always very professional & eager to please! We love the beach access and location. We have made this hotel a location for family stays. The pool is always clean & jacuzzi very warm & welcoming. Breakfast is OK but free & nice to get a bite before starting the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
748 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed one night at the Best Western Plus Beachfront Inn in Brookings, OR in June 2014, after watching my granddaughter graduate from OSU! I was SO looking forward to spending a night right on the beach and hearing the ocean waves. Well, I was NOT disappointed. The lady, Monica, that checked us in was so very nice and helpful - made us feel very welcome. (The Wagners). The hotel is not brand new but every room does have a view of the ocean, and you walk right out onto the sand to be able to stroll along the waves coming in. It was incredible. The internet was not the best, but it did work some. The bed was very comfy. One note is that the drapes smelled of cigarettes - in a non smoking room - which maybe years ago...was a smoking room when everyone smoked. I'd recommend them getting new drapes. There was a little balcony, we were on the 3rd floor, and the Sea Gulls flew by and landed whenever we went out. I threw them some crumbs and they loved it and kept coming back catching whatever I fed them - in the air. We will definitely go back to this same hotel. Very nice restaurant across the street - Sebastions - with ocean views.

Room Tip: There is no elevator - the upper floors have the best views. Be sure and stress non smoking room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenada, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My daughter & I came to Brookings for our annual weekend getaway of sand, shopping and dining! The hotel being right on the beach is just what we wanted...being able to go down stairs and be on the sand within 2 minutes is awesome..beautiful way to start the day with a walk on the beach! The staff are all very courteous and helpful and the rooms are quite comfortable and very clean. The only thing I didn't care for, the rooms do not have air conditioning and even though it is the coast Brookings does get hot on occasion! If you are going to be spending a lot of time on the sand this hotel is the one for you..instant access and worth every penny!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank queenellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
359 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing