We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Sartell, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very nice hotel with a great breakfast. The best part about our stay was being able to walk out onto the beach and explore! People were having driftwood bonfires and it was so relaxing. Would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ScottSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    391
    104
    30
    14
See reviews for
437
709
64
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

deluxe beachfrobnt rooms..right on the beach..sleep to the sound of the surf..amazing beds..amazing staff..safe quiet location..fires allowed on the beach, too fun. we have been coming to this hotel for a long time and it just gets better..breakfast is great..two meats, lots of everything else..and if you can get a reservation, 4th of july is absolutely fun..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 766dougm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was super friendly and helpful. Front desk and cleaning service top notch. Great location: right on the beach! Clean, modern, comfortable. Hot Breakfast, very popular. Might be a little overpriced, but for the best in town, you can charge a little extra.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jimstpne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My work requires hotel stays 3-4 nights per week. This hotel is by far the "BEST" Best Western hotel in Oregon and northern California. The beds and pillows are heavenly and the customer service is exceptional. Book your stay in advance as they are very busy in the summer. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Copswife4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White City, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everyone was very Friendly and helpful. I brought my mom that has Parkinson's to enjoy some new/different scenery because she doesn't get out much, and the cooler weather. The Staff was very accommodating to our needs and very friendly. Thank You !!! The sliding glass door was VERY HARD to open and close (probably just some maintenance needed), and the Noise from the room overhead was still loud, but fortunately it didn't go past midnight. We had a Very Nice stay and this Hotel is the Best I've ever stayed at (with such wonderful views and accomodations). Its still my favorite for the S. OR Coast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I admit I hadn't stayed at this brand since the 1960s as a child. We decided to give it a try considering the beachfront location. We were certainly glad we did. We now have full confidence in a brand that was off our radar.

We had room 600 for the night of May 17. It was a fabulous location with a beautiful view. The room was very large, immaculate, and like new. The beds were super comfortable. In addition to regular bathroom toiletries there was even an individually packaged make up remover which is always a welcomed item. The bathroom was nice, well laid out, excellent lighting, with a spacious countertop by the sink which was separated from the toilet by a door. Very nice. There was also a small wetbar area with a mini-fridge and microwave.

Breakfast is included with the room rate and it was a really nice assortment of both hot and cold food. Walking past the front desk on the way to breakfast, one of the girls likes to pay compliments to guests. It was actually cute once I caught on to her technique. The service was welcoming, I might add.

We noticed people, from our own balcony, having bonfires on the huge beach at night.We went down and spent a little time on the beach the following morning before we checked out.

A great feature when traveling is not only free wifi in the guest rooms, but free wifi that works well. And that, it did. It logged in automatically with no password needed. We booked our next nights stay from our room, at another Best Western, of course.

We hope to go back to Oregon one day and this will definitely be one of our stops, only we'll definitely plan to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mommabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95448
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Two years ago we had a not so good experience at this hotel. I'm glad we gave it another chance as this visit was so different! Staff was outstanding, the room was clean and comfortable. we'll return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank judithsaxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
364 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing