We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Brookings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel had a great location and we enjoyed an oceanfront room. The room was nice although some of the furniture was dated, but the staff was FANTASTIC. They made a great recommendation for dinner and seemed genuinely concerned that we had a great experience. The accompanying breakfast was not up to par with other BW Plus properties we have stayed at, but you do not stay here for the breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was really looking forward to staying at this hotel on our way back down the coast. All the rooms face the ocean - what's better than that? Well, unfortunately there's no A/C and the bed wasn't very comfortable. The bathroom area was small but sufficed. I addressed the A/C issue with management and they said to use the floor fan and open the sliding door. We did both and the room never got below 80 degrees, which made for an uncomfortable and mostly sleepless night. I was told that they don't have A/C because it's never warm enough and we were staying during an "unusually warm" time of year. A waste of almost $200.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I really enjoyed this Hotel. Would definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend to anyone going too Brookings, Oregon and needing a place to stay. Right on the beachfront and marina, close to shopping. Very polite staff and clean facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was the family's 3rd visit to this hotel over a half-dozen years...and each visit has been more enjoyable than the last. Great team of employees at the front desk, in housekeeping and supporting the (new to us) breakfast offering, which was an enjoyable addition, although the dining room felt conjested and has an atmosphere similar to a work-place break-room (my perspective). Previously, we've made use of a ground-floor "suite", as well as standard two-bed rooms, and they all meet expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyantabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a Great Time on the Fabulous Beach... The Hotel being Located on the Beach made for Awesome Sunsets while the waves were Crashing at Our feet... Great Food within walking distance... Even Played a Round of Golf at Salmon Run (the Deer on the Course were Fun to See)... Great Get Away !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is by far one of the best hotel properties I have ever stayed at. The beach location allows you to walk for as long as you want and really experience the Pacific surf and scenery. It was incredible to be able to leave the sliding doors open at night and fall asleep to the sound of the surf then wake up to the same gentle rolling of the waves. The fog cleared on our second day and the sunset light was breathtaking. When the sun shone through, the pool area was active and clean. The breakfast was very well attended to and stocked. The local yogurt was especially a hit! The laundry machines were convenient and working well which is especially appreciated with an active family at the Redwoods and the beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Unfortunately we had only booked for one night, we would have liked to extend but the place was fully booked. The hotel is right on the beach, a protected bay that is not as windy as other places on the oregon coach. Each room has a view of the ocean and comes with a private balcony. The only negative point is the complimentary breakfast, which is not really much.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
488 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites Motel
Ocean Suites Motel
#2 of 8 in Brookings
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
79 reviews
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8307 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: £83 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing