We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and we really love this place, their is a great beach to roam around on and plenty of things to do in the area We will most deffinately return to stay here on our next visit to the area

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BRADEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    355
    99
    28
    11
See reviews for
383
658
54
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weaverville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great Hotel.... Jaccuzzi bath overlooking the ocean was spectacular. Great food across the street at Sebastians...We were close to the fishing docks and had cozy lunch at a small fish restaurant. Cant wait to go again.


Room Tip: Hot Jaccuzzi, Ocean waves...NO need for sleeping pills here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

A very nice beach front hotel right on the beach nice sand and water played in the surf went walking along the beach at low tide you can walk through a hole in a vey large rock to the beach on the other side. able to have a nice camp style fire on the beach. Nice dining and gift shop near by coffee shop right on the beach area. the Port of Brookings is very beautiful. Went out deep sea fishing with Tide Winds had the best time ever caught lots of fish. Truly a wonderful place to enjoy your family and friends right on the beach in Brookings...I would recommend this beach front hotel to anyone who loves being on the beach waking to the sight and sounds of the ocean. You should try it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

An awesome experience in this little town. Not too easy to spot but
The hotel is really nice. Don't get me wrong, it isn't a Four Seasons.
It is really clean and nice bedding. No a/c and for a southern
girl that is concerning but it was fine. There was a fan in the closet.
The front desk staff was great. High energy, efficient, and very friendly. Goes
The extra mile and that is rare.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view. Top two floors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We experienced staying in two rooms because the one we wanted was not available for all nights. We started with a King room which we wanted for the whole time but had to switch to a double Queen...it turned out to be even better with a better layout. Both were spacious and made the most of the view from that angle. The beds were excellent and there were nice amenities, fridge, wet bar, etc., scenic ocean view with with monolithic driftwood all along the beach, huge graceful seagulls flying within several yards from the balcony and swooping in for scraps thrown by others in neighboring rooms, the bonfires on the beach at night...it all made for a great stay at this beach locale. There's nothing like the sounds of seagulls and the waves pounding against the shore.
Minor issues - in one room the bathroom door was squeaky (think nighttime visits) and in the other, the door wouldn't stay open. The sound went off on the TV but we did what another reviewer suggested and it restarted. Two of the three buildings have elevators and naturally, the elevators make the rooms pricier but that's what we chose. It was about the highest priced BW's we have ever stayed at but travelers are at the mercy of beachfront hotels during the summer. One has to flinch and bear it.
The downside to our stay was that the breakfast offerings were meager and not up to the norm of other B/Westerns. They also had a posted sign prohibiting removing food from the breakfast room (how ruu-de!). No banana for the road. The two Front Desk gals were proficient in their duties but they were hands-down the loudest front desk personnel I've ever come across. It was impossible to hold a conversation if they were on the phone, or checking in guests or radio-ing a housecleaner. They were also a little too effusive in trying to sound accommodating and efficient but coupled with being uber-loud it was more like 'I'm Miss Importance'. Tone it down gals.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HonestScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I found the beach front location of the property beautiful and convenient for walks/jogs on the beach. The pool and hot was what I expect from a Best Western property. The room was very well maintain, jacuzzi tube was a nice addition for our stay. Staff was very helpful and polite. Thanks for great stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great hotel; wonderful experience. Terrific Ocean views, though at an angle for the sunset this time of the year. No elevator for those of us of a "certain age". It was lovely listening to the ocean with our patio door open and ushering in wonderful, fresh sea air. We were grateful for a $25 gift certificate from BW, which helped make this hotel more affordable for us even with the AARP discount.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Benji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing