We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good bed in Burns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burns
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A good bed in Burns”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Had to overnight in Burns on business and need a place to stay that had internet access and was cheap. The AB inn fit the bill nicely. It was clean, had WIFI with reasonable speed, and only cost $66. As an added benefit, the bed was great.

Only downside was a group of tourists riding Harleys. They were nice and friendly, but the bikes were loud.

Will definitely stay again.
27J

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room, they have real balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    60
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
43
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Creswell, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We spent just one night here and it was an great place! The price was really low (check their rates) and had reasonable, very clean room with a good king bed, nice soft towels. The person we dealt with there was kind and considerate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RONALDL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We spent a couple of nights here in the dead of winter and it was an ok place! The price was really low (check their rates) and had reasonable, very clean room with a good king bed. We used the sauna and the pool (indoor) and enjoyed them both. The person we dealt with there was kind and considerate and seemed to busy making sure everything was working well for us. The location is convenient to many restaurants and stores. A 'Palace Hotel' it is not, but a really good value if your budget is a driver, but a good, clean stay, with a staff who is engaged in your comfort, it is. I would certainly go back. Just a note: This is not my first choice in Burns. I like another spot better. Check my reviews and decide for yourself. This place is the cheaper of the two, but it is what it is: not long on ambience.

Room Tip: We were actually there earlier than indicated in 2012, but the pull down menu would not fo back to F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCammon, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The America's Best Inn in Burns is conveniently locatedand has ample parking and room to ait your dogs, but rooms could use a face lift. The prices are reasonable. If you are going through Burns, rather than stopping (which few do, this would be a reasonable choice. A breakfast is provided that has some, but not great choices. By the way, the Paiute Indian Casino had a fire and is closed.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have both interior and exterior access, which is nice especially in sub-zero wint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondurant, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My husband and I have a large dog and large cat who travel with us. Both are very well-behaved, and for many years we stayed at America's Best Inn when traveling through Burns. Our animals have NEVER created a mess nor noise. But a year ago when we stopped there, a very hostile person told us they no longer took cats, so we went elsewhere. During our last stay at this hotel, the manager wouldn't allow us to check out until she had personally "seen what our pets had done to the room" and when she found nothing, she finally let us go. She seemed disappointed. We will never stay there again, obviously, because other hotels nearby are more accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back, since the rooms near the front of the motel are noisy due to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordon canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I just love this area and to stay at a beautiful hotel with reasonable rates the children loved the pool & my husband & I enjoyed the sauna so soothing relaxing after a long day of traveling The beds were so comfortable the best we ever stayed in & the rooms were so clean You must be so proud of your housekeepers for the wonderful job they do The manager Vicki was so helpful & considerate for all of us Shes the greatest ever I know we will return here to stay in the near furture and will tell many friends and family to stay here

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Would skip this place if I were you!!!! Spent a week in the wilderness elk hunting and chose this place to get some hotel rest and a shower after finishing hunt. We were a party of 12 people, in 5 rooms. At 5:30 we checked in and headed to our respective rooms to get a needed hot shower and meet for dinner at 7. Alas!! No hot water. We all went to manager a Miss Vicki A and received incredibly bad attutide. Comments such as "suck my what?, we bought 2 hot water heaters last year, there are some kids here who have taken some showers, When 1 of our party wanted to get refund and get another room, she was told that she had been there too long? 1 hour and 20 minutes!! 3 of us contested our bills via credit company. Next steps is to call Better Business Bureau and AAA. Manager needs to go back to tending a bar where her Sh... attitude is more acceptable. November 23-2012. Save your money - Go to another place in town!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnsor, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
We appreciate hearing comments regarding our guest experiences and thank you for taking the time to post this review. I was very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is only through comments from our guests that we are able to correct any deficiencies in our hotel or our service. We are there to provide excellent service and accommodations. We also take great pride in the condition and cleanliness of our hotel and the satisfactions of our guests is our priority, I will be sharing your comments with our staff. I would like the opportunity to apologize to you personally and I hope that you will consider giving us another chance on your next trip to Burns OR. Further more I encourage you to contact our management team if you still have a concern. We can be reached at 541-3885477 and please reference this post.
America's Best Inn - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rory and Ryan Inn
Rory and Ryan Inn
#2 of 3 in Hines
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Rory & Ryan Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 999 Oregon Ave, Burns, OR 97720-2309 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Burns)
Region: United States > Oregon > Burns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Burns offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our hotel features a heated indoor pool and a jacuzzi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Pets are welcome, no cats please, charges and restrictions apply. We are near local attractions such as Steens Mountain, Harney County Historical Museum, and Lake Chickahominy. We are located off US Highway 395 North. Americas Best Value Inn Burns is your best choice within Harney area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Eugene or Boise. At Americas Best Value Inn Burns our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Burns, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Burns
Burns Best Inn
Americas Best Value Inn Burns, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing