We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cabins by the Metolius River”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cold Springs Resort and RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We just returned from 3 nights at Cold Springs Resort and are looking forward to returning. The property consists of a group of cabins situated under the Ponderosa pines right next to the beautiful Metolius River. Some cabins are for rental and others are private but all share the meticulously maintained grounds which include a large lawn with benches and fire pits right along the river. Most of the cabins are fairly new and in very nice condition. We stayed in the Alder cabin which is set back away from the river but sits on the edge of the property next to a large field with views of the river on 2 sides. This cabin is also larger than the others with a large living room and eating area as well as a large deck with covered table and chairs and plenty of afternoon sun. The cabin has two bedrooms, one up and one down, but the upstairs bedroom is a loft with very low headroom. The decor and furnishings are all very nicely done and the kitchen was very well equipped. There is Franklin style gas firelplace for heat and satellite TV. They have free WIFI but the cell service is very limited which we found really quite enjoyable. The cabin by the river with one exception are smaller but just as nice and look right out on the river. There is one older log cabin which is right on the river and has been renovated and looks really nice. The place is very dog friendly right down to a doggie welcome basket and baby gates on the deck to keep your dog (or toddler) from getting off the deck. There is a foot bridge across the river that leads to the scenic Camp Sherman store just a short distance away. The only issue we had was that the cabin was lacking an information sheet on how to use the gas fireplace and satellite TV. We mentioned this to the Manager and he was going to get right on it. This is a quiet place to go to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Metolius.

Room Tip: Cabins closest to the river are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

As far as I am concerned, the Metolius River is a magical place and Cold Springs Resort is totally mesmerizing! I return to this wonderful rustic resort every year to relax and re-energize. The stars are so bright you can easily see each constellation. The river will lull you to sleep each night. The pungent proud Ponderosa pine trees take center stage, provide shade from the sun and plop an occasional pine cone on the roof of your cabin. You can idly watch wildlife and fly fisherman from your deck or walk your dog across the convenient foot bridge to the Camp Sherman Store. The Kokanee Cafe is a short walk for dinner as well. Bike rides are a great way to enjoy the area. Visit the Wizard Falls Fish Hatchery and feed the monstrous trout. Your hosts at Cold Springs have seen to it that you have everything necessary to feel at home. All you need to do is bring your toothbrush. (There is Wi-fi, but leave your lap top at home and get away from it all!)

Room Tip: Take DVD's with you or rent over at the Camp Sherman store. You can also get a limited selectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JewelsJMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We spent three nights camping out in our RV next to a beautiful creek just yards away from the Metolius River. The Resort was everything and more that was advertised or promised. We had a wonderful time and would absolutely recommend spending a few lazy days at this location. No complaints!

Stayed: August 2012
4  Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My Sister and I just returned from Cold Springs Resort where we have been going for three summers in a row now. We absolutely love it there. Robert, Heather (and their dad, Jim, who has now passed away) have made us feel most welcome.

The cabins are very clean and incredibly well furnished. The beds are great and the view of the river is wonderful. It's like being in paradise! People really seem to respect the peace and quiet the place has to offer and there are lots of great walks along the magical Metolius River. We've already booked our sister bonding time in for next year. Thank you so much Robert and Heather!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent a couple of nights at Cold Springs Resort in the Rustic Log cabin... it was adorable! Our two teenage kids unplugged from technology without complaint (!) and we had a great time relaxing and reconnecting as a family (including the family dog). The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen was very well appointed with every gadget and cookware items you could need. Heather, in the office, was very eager to make sure that we were comfortable and wanted to make our stay a great experience. So glad we stayed there and hope to make it an annual tradition!

Room Tip: The rustic cabin was great and comfortable for 4 people. I took a peek in the other cabins, which h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank osser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Rude, rude, rude!! I tried to make a reservation at Cold Springs Resorts. Well, I said I tried, because ..I couldn't.
I placed 4 phone calls, left 2 messages and one e-mail....that was last week. To this day I still don't know if they have dropped off the face of the earth, or (good for them) they are so utterly busy they can afford the luxury to send away business. Well, they succeeded!!
So, here I am.
Can you hear me now?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank darlingdearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and frustration this may have caused. We were without any phone/internet service for the better part of a week due to an errant utility project.
Let us know how we can make it rite for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We had our family reunion mid July and we had reserved 5 of the RV campsites next to the creek. With only 8 of us staying in 3 spots we had lots of room. I was thrilled to learn that we had to only pay for the sites that we used. It has a big open field that we had to ourselves for the fist night and the second the only other camper was on the other side of the field. The staff was very helpful and went beyond most other hosts to make sure that we were all having a good time. This was our second time staying there, we will be sure to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tyefighter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Sherman
13.1 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
615 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
12.4 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices

Been to Cold Springs Resort and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Springs Resort and RV Park

Address: 25616 SW Cold Springs Resort Ln, Camp Sherman, OR 97730-9736
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range: £95 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked beneath a canopy of ponderosa, pine and tamarack and only steps from the spring fed Metolius River, the cabins at Cold Springs Resort offer the perfect family retreat. Hiking, biking and world class fly fishing opportunities abound and are all within walking distance. Bring the kids, the dog and let yourself and your family unwind! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cold Springs Resort And Rv Park Hotel Camp Sherman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing