We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Cozy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cold Springs Resort and RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Received a two day stay here as a Christmas Gift from my sweetheart. Went the first weekend in April hoping for good hiking weather. Alas, rained and snowed off and on. Not to worry though, the cabin we reserved (Spruce) was warm and cozy with all the amenities...gas fireplace, DVR player, full kitchen, and slow but functional WiFi.

The weather broke enough to hike to the headwaters of the Metolius River and to build a campfire for a few s'mores.

The staff was helpful and cordial and helped us select a few movies from their library to occupy some of the down time.

The only negative was that the heating unit was very loud. I'm not sure whether it was anything that could be resolved but in view of the brevity of our stay we just lived with it.

The view of the river flowing by in front of our cabin was beautiful and very relaxing.

All in all it was a very nice visit and the facilities were very comfortable and clean. We would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNWTravellinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Cold Springs Resort and RV Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

The Metolius River area is magically beautiful. Our cabin at Cold Springs Resort looked right out on the river. There are hiking trails along the river and in the ponderosa pine forests. The cabin was spotless and well equipped. It was a wonderful way to spend a relaxing couple of days and we are looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: try to get one on the river
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I recently spent the weekend in one of the river cabins with my husband and dog. We love coming to Cold Springs Resort for many reasons. First, the cabins are very nicely appointed and are always super clean. They have everything you need: cooking supplies, outdoor grill, dvd player, gas fireplace...... Next, their location is ideal for walking along the Metolious River (the river sits right in front of the cabin), biking trails galore, quaint country store, and the darling town of Sisters 20 minutes away where there are wonderful restaurants and shops. Finally, the folks who run the resort are always pleasant. Thank you for always making our stay a good one!

Room Tip: All of the river cabins are great!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishyT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This place is so beautiful and relaxing. We plan on going back this year. The hospitality is terrific and the cabins are spotless. Dog friendly too, which we love! All kinds of wildlife and hiking trails, and close to the quaint little town of Sisters if you want to get away for a bit. A hard place to leave.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the log cabin as well as the newer cabins, all of which are equally great, dependi...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJAOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Spent a couple of restful days in one of the cozy cabins on the Metolius River at Cold Springs Resort! The cabins are very clean and comfy and the fireplace makes it feel so cozy with the snow coming down outside. Also, all the windows allow for a beautiful view of the river and the snow falling! It snowed all day our second day and the walks around Camp Sherman were just awesome! The Camp Sherman store has most anything you could need, but if they don't, then the lovely little town of Sisters is only a short drive away. Things to do and see in the area are numerous also. Absolutely LOVE going there!

Room Tip: All the cabins are GREAT!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This place is so pretty. Cabins are modern, large and beautiful. We stayed in the River View cabin. The Camp Sherman store is amazing. We're kind of food and drink nerds and this place was shocking in it's selection of food items considering size and location. Also it's a 15 minute drive to Sisters which we drove into many times. Great little town. The area is absolutely beautiful.

Room Tip: Any water front cabins would be the best choice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushkillrevolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We recently enjoyed a romantic weekend at the Cold Springs Resort and stayed in the lovely Alder Cottage. The cottage was adorable, from the decor to the beautiful woodwork inside, every detail had been given consideration and attention. The fireplace was so warm and inviting after our numerous strolls along the river in the snow. Total winter wonderland! There is a wrap around deck that affords great views of the river and the woods, though you can see the river from inside as well since its right there! The linens are nice throughout the cottage. There was even a basket of treats, towels, sheets, etc for our furry family member; very pet friendly!

I always get nervous when I'm told fully stocked kitchen but was pleasantly surprised to find every thing I could possibly need was in fact there. There's a stove, oven, microwave, everything one could need as well as cookware, all sorts of cooking utensils and even tupperware! We cooked 2 dinners and 2 lunches and never had an "oh, we need a ...' moment.

Upon arrival we were greeted by Wayne, a wonderfully friendly man with a welcoming smile. He helped advise us on the river/fishing, nearby trails and other little local landmarks we could go exploring about looking for.

My guy and I work on a network TV show and don't get much time to unwind. We could not have imagined a more perfect escape then what we found at the resort. We're already talking about getting a group together and going back this summer! Any future trips we plan to that area, we will always go back to Cold Springs Resort. The whole experience was quite simply perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColdSpr, Manager at Cold Springs Resort and RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Thank you Dawnn for taking time out of what I know is a busy daily schedule for you to post a review on your stay here at Cold Springs Resort. Rest, relaxation and rejuvination is what getting away is all about and we are glad you found it here! It was wonderful to meet you two and we look forward to seeing you later this summer. Have a great season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Sherman
13.1 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
602 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
12.4 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
13.0 mi away
Lake Creek Lodge
Lake Creek Lodge
#1 of 5 in Camp Sherman
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Springs Resort and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Springs Resort and RV Park

Address: 25616 SW Cold Springs Resort Ln, Camp Sherman, OR 97730-9736
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range: £92 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked beneath a canopy of ponderosa, pine and tamarack and only steps from the spring fed Metolius River, the cabins at Cold Springs Resort offer the perfect family retreat. Hiking, biking and world class fly fishing opportunities abound and are all within walking distance. Bring the kids, the dog and let yourself and your family unwind! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cold Springs Resort And Rv Park Hotel Camp Sherman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing