We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cold Springs Resort and RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
bend
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

went to get a little break from home life and work; perfect respite. What relaxing views, host Wayne and hostess Anastasia were wonderful and perfectly appointed cabin. Views of the river and meadow and very dog friendly and wonderful for humans and dogs alike. Cozy cabin and wonderful DECK for viewing, dining, chatting, chilling. Squirrel and birds throughout, peaceful and full of serene nature. Great hike along the river trail.

Room Tip: We had the Alder cabin... next to meadow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    13
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed mid week in Aspen cabin. It was so cozy and clean. The hostess, Heather, fussed over us like we were the only ones there. A beautiful lawn was the only thing between the river and our deck. We hiked, road bikes, watched aspray catch fish and geese with their chicks paddle up river. We had a full kitchen so we cooked in and ate on the deck. Beautiful weather for May, in the 70's. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

There were 4 of us who stayed in a cabin at the resort. The cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The cabin was a 2 bedroom with the 2nd bedroom in a loft. The loft area was so small that we could not stand up and the bed was on the floor making it very uncomfortable. Children wouldn't mind but for adults it did not work well. The smell of propane was very strong and when we reported it the next day the office person said they would check it out. We never heard from them. We slept with the windows open. The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed the peace and quiet. We were there off season so restaurants and local store were not open but we did enjoy the Sisters area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank define1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Received a two day stay here as a Christmas Gift from my sweetheart. Went the first weekend in April hoping for good hiking weather. Alas, rained and snowed off and on. Not to worry though, the cabin we reserved (Spruce) was warm and cozy with all the amenities...gas fireplace, DVR player, full kitchen, and slow but functional WiFi.

The weather broke enough to hike to the headwaters of the Metolius River and to build a campfire for a few s'mores.

The staff was helpful and cordial and helped us select a few movies from their library to occupy some of the down time.

The only negative was that the heating unit was very loud. I'm not sure whether it was anything that could be resolved but in view of the brevity of our stay we just lived with it.

The view of the river flowing by in front of our cabin was beautiful and very relaxing.

All in all it was a very nice visit and the facilities were very comfortable and clean. We would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNWTravellinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The Metolius River area is magically beautiful. Our cabin at Cold Springs Resort looked right out on the river. There are hiking trails along the river and in the ponderosa pine forests. The cabin was spotless and well equipped. It was a wonderful way to spend a relaxing couple of days and we are looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: try to get one on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I recently spent the weekend in one of the river cabins with my husband and dog. We love coming to Cold Springs Resort for many reasons. First, the cabins are very nicely appointed and are always super clean. They have everything you need: cooking supplies, outdoor grill, dvd player, gas fireplace...... Next, their location is ideal for walking along the Metolious River (the river sits right in front of the cabin), biking trails galore, quaint country store, and the darling town of Sisters 20 minutes away where there are wonderful restaurants and shops. Finally, the folks who run the resort are always pleasant. Thank you for always making our stay a good one!

Room Tip: All of the river cabins are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishyT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This place is so beautiful and relaxing. We plan on going back this year. The hospitality is terrific and the cabins are spotless. Dog friendly too, which we love! All kinds of wildlife and hiking trails, and close to the quaint little town of Sisters if you want to get away for a bit. A hard place to leave.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the log cabin as well as the newer cabins, all of which are equally great, dependi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJAOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Sherman
13.1 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
574 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
23.4 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
137 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cold Springs Resort and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Springs Resort and RV Park

Property: Cold Springs Resort and RV Park
Address: 25616 SW Cold Springs Resort Ln, Camp Sherman, OR 97730-9736
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked beneath a canopy of ponderosa, pine and tamarack and only steps from the spring fed Metolius River, the cabins at Cold Springs Resort offer the perfect family retreat. Hiking, biking and world class fly fishing opportunities abound and are all within walking distance. Bring the kids, the dog and let yourself and your family unwind! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cold Springs Resort And Rv Park Hotel Camp Sherman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing