We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stayed 3 nights”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cold Springs Resort and RV Park
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just stayed 3 nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Best mountain vacation ever!! So much to do all around camp. The place was very low key and well kept. Scenery and layout was beautiful!! We are already planning our trip back and can't wait! The $5 per day dog fee is my only complaint because I pick up after my dog, but I suppose the fee helps with those who don't.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    13
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
30
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska City, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

My sister and I stayed in the Larch Cabin during the Sisters Quilt Show and we were in Heaven! The cabin was wonderful, spacious and clean! The location was perfect next to the Metolius River, a short walk to Camp Sherman General Store and a fantastic little restaurant that I can only describe as 5 star! We hiked to the head of the Metolius River on a beautiful afternoon and everyday we made the short trip(15 miles) into Sisters for shopping and exploring! This little cabin was the best deal around, reasonably priced compared to other locations in Sisters, it was the best vacation ever and I would return in a heartbeat! A Perfect "Sisters" Getaway!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I made a reservation and had to cancel the reservation 6 weeks later due to a change in family circumstances. I cancelled 11 weeks beforehand and they charged me $25 for the cancellation fee. Absolutely ridiculous and we will never stay here in future - I don't reward companies that swindle potential customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Very nice campground; great location; clean; nice amenities; quiet; staff has been very nice.
The campground area is a mixture of full hook ups, and sites with only elect/water. I camp with a little camper with no bath so use the shower/bathroom facilities at the campground. They only have 1 bathroom for the entire campground. And it is all one room - so no showering if someone is just using the bathroom. Becomes very frustrating trying to get a shower in the morning or evening with all of us trying to get in there. There is also a porta-potty set up nearby but --yuk -- really, for such a nice campground. They need to put in another bathroom, especially for the cost of the nightly fees ($40 at the time of my stay) which is right at the top for around the Camp Sherman area so would expect there to be better facilities for those who don't have onboard bath/shower in campers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just got back from a week's vacation at Cold Springs Resort and wish we were still there :-). Three of us stayed in the Spruce Cabin and 2 more in the RV park.

The cabin was cozy and clean with a beautiful view of the river. My favorite time of the day was early in the morning, drinking coffee on the deck , and hearing nothing but the birds and the river.

The staff is absolutely wonderful, friendly and helpful. The resort is also incredibly dog friendly and my Lab/Dane mix was happy as could be.

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stayed in Spruce and it was nice, but got a peek at both the Log and Riverside Cabins. Better space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriNWSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I think I can best review this place with a description, because I didn't really know what to expect.

Perhaps the best thing about Cold Springs Resort is the location, just walk over a bridge and up a bit to the delightful Camp Sherman General Store and post office that seem to make up "downtown" Camp Sherman. It's an easy and flat 2.5 mile walk or bike ride on a well maintained path to the head of the Metolius River - one of the most beautiful hikes I've ever taken and I've taken many. We weren't quite up to the 10 mile round trip to Suttle Lake but if we didn't have kids it would make a great day trip. Instead we drove 5 miles to the Wizard Falls Hatchery which also had a fun hike and was an interesting site to see. As far as I could tell, "Camp Sherman" is just one long stretch of cabins and camp grounds, and I think based on location alone, Cold Springs Resort would be among the top places to stay, if not the top.

You'll also tell from the other reviews the people are a hoot. We met both Wayne and Heather and found them as friendly and helpful as could be. There were lots of families and A LOT of dogs among the other guests, and everyone was pleasant enough, overall it was quiet.

The resort is basically a loop with a mix of log cabins, cottages, and RV spaces that are both privately owned and available for rent. We stayed in a cottage which we were sad to find out did not have a fire ring, though Heather helped us find one we could use. The cottage had a great back deck and kitchen, narrow living room, sleeping loft that as others mentioned is only about 4' tall, and the smallest master bedroom I have ever been in. There was about 1 foot between the end of the bed and the wall, and maybe 18-24" on either side. Tons of storage and closet space. The whole place actually reminded me of a ship. It was bordering on tiny, but very clean and well appointed, and fine for our family of 5 (one infant).

For me the term "resort" brings up expectations of a pool, maybe a common area with games... horseshoe, something like that. There wasn't anything like this here, and it would be a great addition. Still, the walking, card games, and reading were relaxing and rejuvinating.

Room Tip: Definitely try for a cabin with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monkey_family4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The amenities are many but be prepared for extra fees and double visitor fees during holidays. the staff especially at the top of the food chain are downright discourteous and obnoxious in enforcement of some implied but not listed rules. You can go fast on your golf cart with disregard for kids, without staff reprimand, but if your dogs are puppies and dont have their barking or whining vocal cords removed then forget them at home, because they will threaten you with kicking you out for that! Will probably not be back until we are gray, strike that, too many other great friendly campgrounds that dont make you feel you are in prison with all the security at the front gate!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColdSpr, Manager at Cold Springs Resort and RV Park, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Wow Andy, we sure don't like to see these reviews, however as manager and someone who cares about your visit I sure would like to know more about this situation and "the staff at the top of the food chain" that caused you to have this unfortunate stay. The only reason had it been I that made any such comment would have been due to complaints from other guests and continuous barking. And since I haven't had to do that, I'd really like to know more and have the opportunity to try and make things right for you. So I hope you'll give me a call. Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Sherman
13.1 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
11.8 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
23.4 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cold Springs Resort and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Springs Resort and RV Park

Property: Cold Springs Resort and RV Park
Address: 25616 SW Cold Springs Resort Ln, Camp Sherman, OR 97730-9736
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked beneath a canopy of ponderosa, pine and tamarack and only steps from the spring fed Metolius River, the cabins at Cold Springs Resort offer the perfect family retreat. Hiking, biking and world class fly fishing opportunities abound and are all within walking distance. Bring the kids, the dog and let yourself and your family unwind! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cold Springs Resort And Rv Park Hotel Camp Sherman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing