We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservation staff very snarky and unfriendly.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Metolius River Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reservation staff very snarky and unfriendly.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Contacted office and spoke to a woman trying to find an available cabin 4 months in advance for 3 nights for 2 couples. I asked which cabins were available and she said the cabins were all privately owned and even though they advertised they could sleep 4 some would not allow any more than 2 and even if we stayed in a cabin and our friends stayed in one next door in their own cabin they did not want us to spend any time in each others cabins! I said that's crazy, what is up with that policy? She remarked in a very Snarky and Sarcastic way it's just the way it is! Mind you we are all in the age range of 50's to 65 and a glass of wine is as crazy as we get! We all felt this was a very strange and controlling way to run a vacation rental business! Putting up with this type of attitude and having a resort monitor every move of the paying patrons did not sound like a very relaxing way to spend 3 days to us!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LoriBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
22
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here this last weekend -April 2012. It was better than I even expected. Immediately comforterable. felt like home. So cozy, yet SUPER clean, well decorated, bright, and updated. I am not a rustic/dark/old cabin type. So this was PERFECT! Will be back every year for sure, and hopefully see the geese and deer practically come up onto our deck again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toobugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

My mom and I stayed at MRR for 12 years in a row in Cabin 10. It was truly our little bit of heaven right there on the river. So peaceful and beautiful that the second you step on the property you feel yourself start to relax. Al and Nancy, the onsite managers, make you feel right at home and are there to answer any questions or help with any dilemma. I wish I could rate higher than an "Excellent"! There are no words.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed in Cabin #9 and it was glorious. So relaxing, right on the river. Upscale furnishings. Like being at home, only better. Totally 1st class.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Priscillamarconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stayton
Level Contributor
246 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stayed 3 nights over New Years in #11, and it could not have been better. This 2 bedroom "cabin" was extremely well furnished and supplied, including wood burning fireplace, top brand appliances.We've stayed at many houses/cabins and this was furnished better than any.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wayflos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Sherman
13.3 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
23.6 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
23.6 mi away
Worldmark Eagle Crest
Worldmark Eagle Crest
#1 of 4 in Redmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metolius River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metolius River Resort

Property: Metolius River Resort
Address: 25551 SW Forest Service Rd 1419 Rd, Camp Sherman, OR 97730-9632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your perfect Northwest retreat is found along the picturesque Metolius River. Here, nestled among the Ponderosa pines and glorious Aspens are eleven privately owned cabins. Each is fully equipped and decorated to reflect the Northwest cabin experience. Known as one of Oregon's premier fly-fishing rivers, the wild and scenic Metolius River offers a challenge to the most skilled fishing enthusiast and flows but steps away from your cabin door. RATES: All cabins are the same rate, starting at $265 per night for double occupancy and an additional $20 per extra guest per night. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing