We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McBee Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sea Breeze Court(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Haystack Rock(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecola Creek Lodge(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
80
63
15
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
63
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscannon beach hotelnostalgic feelspecial giftpoop bagsgas fireplacedog blanketcute placepet feeshort walk to the beachthe perfect spotdouble bedwi fispent nightsour night staylove stayingmemorial day weekendsmall fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family booked several rooms for a week. One full kitchen was adequate, though the supplies were minimal and stove was erratic. The other kitchen had a TINY sink, and the kitchenette had no kitchen sink and a smoke alarm that went off whenever the toaster was used. When the ice machine broke for several days they directed us to a nearby hotel instead of bringing ice to our location. The toilet was designed for tiny people; seat was 15" off the floor and didn't flush well. One room didn't get the bedding requested in advance or adequate towels for the number of people booked. My bed was comfortable. WiFi worked but Cable TV signal was erratic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights and loved the little cottage. I was wondering when I booked if we'd be close to the beach and no worries, basically about 1/2 a block. Rooms are very comfortable with everything you will need and beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Everything you will need is within an easy walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YEGmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the McBee Cottages for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This cottage was perfect for Cannon Beach experience! 1/2 block from beach and a few blocks to town. It was comfortable, cute, and quiet with a friendly outside area where you could visit, sit around a fire pit or have a picnic. We will come back to McBee cottages.

Room Tip: It's all good!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the McBee Cottages for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights and have no complaints. The buildings are old but we'll kept, have all the modern conveniences, ours had a full kitchen! You're a block away from the beach, restaurants, and bars. It is busy all the time so peace and quiet is not a priority, but we managed to sleep well. All the attendants showed courtesy and nicety at all times.

Room Tip: Ask for cottages in the back portion of the lot.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taino55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the McBee Cottages for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband and I recently attended the wedding of a close friend in Cannon Beach. Booked 2 nites in the smallest McBee Cottage, #36 (part of Cannon Beach Lodgings). Chose this lodging because we had so much to do in small amount of time, were not going to be in the room except to rest, sleep, and change clothes. Financially and otherwise, it was perfect. Tiny room, ample bathroom/shower, comfy q-size bed, good sized TV for part of a soccer game. Did not need more. Conveniently located, center of Cannon Beach near Haystack rock; walking distance to beach, restaurants, shopping, wedding venue on beach at Sandsurf (Surfsand?) Resort. Very reminiscent of travel motels with courtyards in the center of the drive-through from the 50's, updated but not too much, well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the McBee Cottages for your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
Your notes were shared with our team. We value you as a guest and your constructive feedback, which assists us in our ongoing efforts to maintain high standards of service. We truly hope to host you again.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews