We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Local Grill & Scoop

Local Grill & Scoop
Ranked #34 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Cuisines: American, Grill, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brentwood, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Looking for a hardy breakfast, this is the place. Bacon, eggs & potatoes and outstanding service what more do you want.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    97
    65
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Four of us stopped here for a late breakfast, but they had stopped serving already so we ordered lunch, we sat inside even though it was a beautiful day. We had a booth and the window was open which was nice. I must say first of all that this cafe is so beautiful inside, and the waiter was very friendly and efficient. I had a grilled ham and cheese minus the ham and substituted clam chowder for the fries. Everyone agreed that everything was delicious including the ice tea. Prices are reasonable. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sherryd647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were looking for a good meal. We walked miles to a place in Cannon Beach only to find it closed at 3pm. So, we walked miles back to this place and we were not expecting much. Boy were we surprised. They had great chowder, a fantastic burrito, and my son liked his meal too. Only complaint would be that they need AC or some sort of fan system that works better and the bathrooms were broken.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clam Chowder!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We ordered homemade fettuccine with grilled halibut and a clam chowder to share during lunch (good call as it was a generous portion). There is an outdoor patio if you like to soak up some sun. The on-site ice-cream parlor seemed fairly popular as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wenyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice little place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

They have great baked goods, and breakfast was tasty. Service a bit slow, but a laid back lifestyle isn't bad when one is at the beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dn6993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Local Grill & Scoop also viewed

 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Local Grill & Scoop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing