We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Sprite on the Estuary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Sprite on the Estuary
Ranked #8 of 18 Cannon Beach B&B and Inns
Papaikou, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Ok I I don't know how many times I've stayed at the Sea Sprite,I think I've stayed in every room an never tire of the views,if it's raining all the better,I'm fine just sitting in living room an enjoying the always changing views.Great Hosts, Ashley an Bruce always helpful .
Only problem I ever have is having to leave Sea Sprite.

Room Tip: I enjoy ground floor room 22
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkualoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We just got back from an amazing trip to Cannon Beach, OR. We stayed at the Sea Sprite on the Estuary in the Osprey Suite and it was perfect for me, my husband, our 4 and 2 year old boys. The views from the suite were fantastic. The suite was very clean upon our arrival and meeted all of our needs and expectations. I would highly recommend the Estuary. We enjoyed the quaint private deck, the ability to roast smores right below our room on the beach, the fully stocked kitchen, the free and easy access to the washer and dryer with complimentary detergent (which we needed due to the fact that our 2 year old ended up face planting himself in the ocean in his clothes), and the calm waters right outside the doors for our boys to safely wade and splash in. We will definately stay there again and look forward to it. The best Mother's Day gift I've received!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank bask78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

My wife and found the Sea Sprite at the Estuary on the internet and it looked promising. Knowing the location well, we decided to stay there for two days. We really liked the location and the ease of "self" check in and out. We stayed on the second floor and the views were great. The room looks better in the pictures, but it was still nice.
Cons:
The windows were so streaked, when the sun hit them you couldn't see well. For the price of the room one would think housekeeping would use something other than a towel or paper to clean the windows. As mentioned, we were on the second floor and there is only one room located on the third floor or "nest". The quiet times are clearing posted with the directions for the room and each morning we were awoken around 6am by kids jumping up and down, running and what sounded like moving furniture. Needless to say, this ruined the trip...not to mention being very loud until midnight. I'm not sure if the family was just that loud or the construction was paper thin. Anyway, we could hear everything.

In my opinion, the price is I believe the second highest at Cannon beach and for what you get, it is overpriced...in fact, way over priced.

I would recommend staying on the top floor unless you visit during the week.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 1st or 2nd floor on a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MitL741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

This is the fourth time we've stayed at Sea Sprite -- our favorite getaway on the Oregon coast.

First, its hard to beat this location at the north end of the 3-1/2 mile long Cannon Beach, offering views of the ever-changing estuary with the ocean right behind. Its the best of both worlds to enjoy more privacy here while having the option of strolling down the beach for the lively people-dogs-puffin scenes closer to Haystack Rock.

Next, the Sea Sprite Tidal Pool Suite is a gem. There are plenty of dining out options in Cannon Beach. But we often take advantage of the well-appointed kitchenette to cook up whatever looks best at the seafood market three blocks away so we can maximize views and ambiance right there. Other thoughtful amenities: the gas fireplace, entertainment center, jetted tub, comfy King size bed, several books on the area, a notebook of helpful tips. And its all spotlessly clean too.

Finally, staff are always friendly and accommodating. We couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

We normally don't rent studios, but did this time. The furniture is quite comfortable and placed to maximize viewing the river and the ocean. Other than the king sized be, there is a sofa sleeper that is actually comfortable, a single stuffed chair, an expandable dining table with three straight backed chairs, and a long narrow coffee table. It has a small refrigerator, but held our assortment of juices (mixers, actually), cheeses and white wine nicely; a microwave and normal oven, and a glass-top stove top. The bath has a really nice jetted (from the bottom) bath tub with shower. My only negative for the studio unit is that the tub is shorter than I prefer. I like to stretch while soaking, but had to have either knees or upper torso out of the water. Other than that, a wonderfully comfy room. A short walk to town for shopping and eating.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean and river views. There is no elevator so if you are on second or third floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

My husband and I went on a 2 week honeymoon that included several travel destinations in California and Oregon. Sea Sprite on the Estuary was by far the most memorable part of our entire trip. The accommodations were immaculately clean and the layout of the suite was perfect for looking out at the beautiful Cannon Beach. The scenery looked like something out of a painting or an enchanting movie. We plan on coming back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best locations in Cannon Beach...easy beach access, close to shops and restaurants yet quiet and secluded. We were in two different rooms over a 3-night stay. One was substantially nicer than the other but both were very good. Ask for a room with jacuzzi tub and working fireplace..both very nice amenities after a walk on the beach. One if our rooms had them, one did not. Nice people. A good choice in Cannon Beach.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.7 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Waves
The Waves
#5 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sprite on the Estuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sprite on the Estuary

Property: Sea Sprite on the Estuary
Address: 372 N Spruce St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3203
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Sprite on the Estuary 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Sprite on the Estuary is located just one block north of downtown, but feels like it is a world away. From the sanctuary of your private suite you will enjoy watching the serene Ecola Creek wind its way into the mighty Pacific Ocean, all while enjoying spectacular ocean, estuary and wildlife viewing. Just outside your door awaits miles of sandy beach to roam, lively tide pools to explore and breathtaking seascapes to behold. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea Sprite on the Estuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing