We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Webb's Scenic Surf Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cannon Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Webb's Scenic Surf Motel
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This place is incredible! We stayed in a main floor kitchenette.... The decor was old but cute. The owner is so friendly and even let us use his washer and dryer. Best value in town and the views can't be beat!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K00my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    30
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
52
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

Personable and very travel-friendly owners!
The view was amazing and we stayed two different nights and two different rooms!

The rooms are not as "newly remodeled" as other places we stayed in Cannon Beach, but they were extremely clean and well kept. We enjoyed the fireplace in one room at night, and enjoyed the seagull couple that visited us during our stay!

The ocean view was amazing, and access to the beach and Haystock Rock was easy. We loved staying here so much, we came back after a few more days in town! We would truly recommend...IF you can access the parking lot...do a little recon around the block a couple times and you'll be fine!

Only gripe? No free Wi-Fi. Really needed that to share pics of this beautiful place!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room; the other rooms are nice but a little tougher to see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank WHERE2NOW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truth or Consequences, NM
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

This motel had excellent views. It is right on the beach. The room was simple and spotless. Jimmy, the proprietor, is kind and helpful and proud of a wonderful family tradition. In an area of expensive hotels, Webb's was also quite reasonable. I would go back in a hearbreak, and definitely for more than one night!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank desertdiverette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

My family, elderly parents and myself, have been coming to Webbs for over 45 years. My parents knew the original owners, and continue to stay about once a month. They should have bought a place in Cannon Beach, for the amount of time that they have stayed there. Their place of choice is Webbs.... My parent, who are in their 80s, continue to enjoy their stay at the most scenic, clean and friendly place on the Oregon Coast. My parents, and myself, have enjoyed Webbs, and continue to visit the beach and this family owned hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iluvh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Off the beaten path
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed 3 nights at Webb's and had a ktchen dining room, living area and bedroom. The best part was the great location in Cannon Beach and close to Ecola State Park. We had a room right on the beach with great views to the Northwest. The rooms were modest but very clean with a gas fireplace. It was a bit old and could have use some updating but it met our needs perfectly. We could walk into town and I ran up to Ecola's viewpoint in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MountainCatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

It's been family owned since the 1940's! Jimmie, our host, is so friendly, down to earth and just a real jem. It's right on the beach and is about a mile+ walk to Haystack Rock, which makes for a lovely afternoon stroll in the sand. Also, spitting distance to downtown. Your car will stay parked all weekend long!

The place just sparkles and is full of character. I can't believe how clean it is, even some of the older fixtures, etc. just shine! I would HIGHLY recommend staying here. And prices were very moderate and they are also doing a sliding scale for the economy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kcr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange county, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Went with group of girlfriends and spent a lovely, relaxing 4 nights looking at the ocean, talking, having snacks & drinks on the patio. I thought the rooms and bathrooms were all nice and clean. All had a medium size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cutting board, a few differing utencils - . I thought their cleaning staff ladies were very nice and pleasant. Actually, I thought everyone we met at the stores and resturants were extremely happy and pleasant and that is something I haven't seen in a while coming from a big city.
I would definitely come back here again. This little family run motel may not be new and stylish as other places but I thought it was very nice. Very close to downtown by foot and ocean right infront.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greenshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#7 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Webb's Scenic Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Webb's Scenic Surf Motel

Property: Webb's Scenic Surf Motel
Address: 255 N Larch St, PO Box 67, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cannon Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CELEBRATING 75 Yrs. Of Family Owned & Operated for 3 generations (since 1942). 14 Ocean Front studios, mini suites, and full fireplace suites located right on the Ocean Front, Downtown Cannon Beach, OR. Just 1 blk from all shops, galleries, and restaurants. 10 Steps to the beach. 1 Mile stroll to Haystack Rock. Views of Tillamook Head Lighthouse and Crescent Rocks. Special touches, quaint and very cozy rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Webb`s Scenic Surf Hotel Cannon Beach
Webbs Scenic Surf Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing