We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed the weekend here. From booking to checkout, the staff was a pleasure. They took genuine interest in our needs and went the extra mile every step of the way.

The accommodations couldn't have been better. The room was modern and clean. Nicely decorated. We took advantage of the little balcony and were able to see the beach from our room. Although I don't believe all rooms have that advantage.

The bag of taffy was a welcoming touch. And the fresh cookies in the lobby were excellent.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tuesdaysgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,391 - 1,397 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I came to Cannon Beach in October and spent 2 nights here, the room was amazing, we loved the fireplace in the room, the bathroom was really nice, and the Kuerig coffee pods were an added bonus. When we checked in we were greeted with delicious hot out of the oven cookies and taffy, the staff were very informative and friendly and were happy to give us their reviews of where we should eat. The morning breakfasts were quite filling and lots of choices and the town of Cannon Beach was amazing.I love that they have firewood for sale, made a beautiful fire on the beach and the staff even gave us towels to sit on!

I would highly recommend anyone coming to Cannon Beach ot stay at the Inn, my wife and I will definitely come back in the future. Thank you to everyone at the Inn for an amazing stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had 3 nights in a King Studio, 2nd floor room. The room was spacious, immaculately clean and the bathroom very large with more towels than you could ever use! Staff are friendly and helpful. The room has a Keurig Coffee Maker, but no kettle and when I asked if they could supply one, I was given the kettle from the staff quarters! Breakfast was plentiful, with many different options to choose from and the Art Gallery where breakfast is provided is light and airy - very welcoming. A large selection of DVD's are available to borrow. Would not hesitate to recommend or stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echoisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Loved staying here. Rooms and clean and have nice decor. Employers are very helpful. Breakfast in the morning was above and beyond! Not your normal continental breakfast. It had so many choices. Landscape was beautiful. I won't stay anywhere else in cannon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Our experience at the Inn at Cannon Beach was everything that we could have wanted for a weekend get away. From the taking of reservations through final checkout, the staff was superlatively helpful and friendly. Directions to local attractions were given, restaurant recommendations offered, smiles freely offered and freshly baked cookies, coffee and tea always available. We had a problem with the exterior light for our room and a maintenance man was quickly sent to make the repair and apologies offered.

Our room was comfortable, spacious, well lit and above all very clean. There were plenty of towels, pillows and blankets for our needs and the bed itself was quite comfortable. If there was one flaw in the room, it was the insufficiency of outlets for all of today's modern electronics but this is a common issue in any property not of recent construction.

The inn sits a short, easy walk from the ocean and is a collection of buildings around a beautiful central garden area complete with Adirondack chairs and koi pond. It was lovely to look at and so entertaining to watch the birds, squirrels and chipmunks that we didn't even miss having the ocean view. The typical buffet breakfast is offered each morning but it was kept well stocked and the coffee pots always full. The hotel is dog friendly and many of the weekend's guests had brought their canine companions.

If you are considering a stay in Cannon Beach, this is an inn worth putting on your short list.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had an excellent two night stay here in October. The pet friendly rooms were clean and comfortable for our dogs, and the front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was very easy to walk to the beach and there was ample parking.

Pros: Cookies available at the front desk all day (maybe not fresh baked but still tasty); Wide selection of DVDs to borrow for free; Continental breakfast every morning

Cons: Mattresses not that firm. Hwy 101 very close by, noise could be a factor if you wanted to leave your windows open.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay and would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is a terrific place to stay. We found all of the staff to be friendly and went out of their way to be sure that you were happy. The rooms are comfortable, clean and inviting. The lobby offers wonderful cookies, hot cider and cocoa with fabulous outside seating areas. Plus, a resident bunny! The hotel is two blocks to the beach and its a great stay!

Room Tip: I would ask for an upstairs room for the view but there is no elevator,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#5 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £123 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing