We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The staff of the Inn at Cannon Beach were absolutely perfect! They were a huge help in the arrangement of my proposal to my girlfriend (now fiancé)! The room was clean, cozy, and provided a great relaxing atmosphere. The location was perfect for us. Just a block away from the beach and just a quick drive to downtown. The Inn at Cannon Beach provided a home for our lasting memory!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    264
    46
    17
    4
See reviews for
591
757
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We got the deal through Groupon and were pleasantly surprised by our whole experience here. We had several contacts prior to our arrival to confirm and check if we needed anything special prior to our stay. Our check in was very quick and the staff was friendly and helpful with providing information on the surrounding area. Our room was clean and inviting with very thought out conveniences such as flashlights, fans, doggie baskets with doggie cookies, bowls, bags, and linens for doggie use. They even had frisbees for our canine kids. We had two entrances to our room, on facing the road and the other facing the lovely landscaped grounds and we had our own deck and chairs to watch the bunnies, squirrels, and birds that are constant visitors here. We were only a short block from the beach with easy access to one of the most beautiful beaches in Oregon. It was very quiet since we were about a mile outside of town. They have a nice breakfast every morning and fresh coffee and warm cookies all the time in the office as well as a video lending library with an excellent selection of movies for free. It rained when we were there so this came in really handy as they had a lot of recent releases. We can't wait to return as this is now our favorite coastal getaway. The only drawback that we found was that there was no lighting in the pet relief area and even with our flashlight it was extremely dark.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dontondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, OR
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very attractive grounds with adirondack chairs and beautiful gardens. The room was great with a fireplace. It is very close to the beach (one block). Staff are very accommodating. The best part is the pet policy and we loved the baskets for them. We have two large dogs so it was great to be able to bring them with us to have fun on the beach. The basket includes bowls, treats, dog sheets/towels…..perfect for us to keep our dogs clean as well! The rooms are very clean and there is no dog smell. We look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank statman_911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We enjoyed staying here with our two dogs. It was highly rated for being pet friendly, and it definitely was. We were greeted with a welcome basket for both our dogs and they loved it. The grounds had a dog walk area, and we felt the room was extremely clean, and did not look or smell as if it were a pet room. Very romantic location as well. The staff were very nice and helpful as well. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welchs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Lovely grounds, unusually attractive room with many windows, nice gas fireplace. I especially appreciated the generous supply of towels in bathroom. Breakfast was fine. Staff very pleasant. I love to stay "ocean front" when we visit the coast, & this inn is of course not ocean front. It is considerably nicer, however, than places we have stayed (in comparable price range) that are right on the beach, so the trade-off is well worth considering. Note: The beach is only about 1 12 blocks away.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is preferable, but many stairs to some units, so request 1st floor if this is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajoyce7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed the weekend here. From booking to checkout, the staff was a pleasure. They took genuine interest in our needs and went the extra mile every step of the way.

The accommodations couldn't have been better. The room was modern and clean. Nicely decorated. We took advantage of the little balcony and were able to see the beach from our room. Although I don't believe all rooms have that advantage.

The bag of taffy was a welcoming touch. And the fresh cookies in the lobby were excellent.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuesdaysgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I came to Cannon Beach in October and spent 2 nights here, the room was amazing, we loved the fireplace in the room, the bathroom was really nice, and the Kuerig coffee pods were an added bonus. When we checked in we were greeted with delicious hot out of the oven cookies and taffy, the staff were very informative and friendly and were happy to give us their reviews of where we should eat. The morning breakfasts were quite filling and lots of choices and the town of Cannon Beach was amazing.I love that they have firewood for sale, made a beautiful fire on the beach and the staff even gave us towels to sit on!

I would highly recommend anyone coming to Cannon Beach ot stay at the Inn, my wife and I will definitely come back in the future. Thank you to everyone at the Inn for an amazing stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
230 reviews
22.5 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,207 reviews
1.2 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#4 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Property: Inn at Cannon Beach
Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing