We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the Inn at Cannon Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a hidden treasure! Rooms are wonderful, prices are great, the staff is excellent. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The office is open until midnight which is nice if you are late or need help with anything. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,324 - 1,330 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great spot, one street back from the beach with a forest lodge feel. I highly recommend this location to all seeking a Cannon Beach inn. Smaller than some and yet big enough for impressive amenities. The check-in staff were very kind and helpful. It would be too far for most to walk to the shopping/ restaurant area, but the Haystack Rock is reasonable walk down the beach. There is a small local grocery convenience store across the street from the Inn with a nice selection of local wines and forgotten essentials. Some rooms are pet friendly and others are kept pet-free for those with allergies.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great view, great staff, incredible attention to detail. The rooms were very clean, the fireplace was a great addition, the balcony was cute and overlooked an adorable courtyard and part of the ocean and Haystack Rock. The bathroom had Q-tips and cotton balls, as well as towels that looked brand new, with beautiful lighting and a nice spacious shower. The bed sheets were clean, crisp, and felt like home. One of the best places I've ever stayed. I will definitely be coming here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a great place to stay for a small family. It's affordable, clean, and the service is excellent. We've stayed a few times and will continue to come back. The beach is only a block away and the hotel offers chairs, umbrella's, and fire kits.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimberly Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our stay was wonderful due in large part to the attention to details - they think of everything! From the pet blanket, towels and treats, to fresh coffee, tea and cocoa all day, and the smiling helpful staff, you can't go wrong staying here. I'm already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: This hotel is on the south end of Cannon Beach away from downtown. Beach access is close, its quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Excellent accommodations especially for a family
Upscale and clean. South end of town so quieter than north part of cannon beach but we walked the beach to town a few times.
Staff is friendly and accommodating

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Loved the pet basket!!! Comfortable bed and quiet atmosphere. Breakfast was great. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Beautiful landscaping and peaceful setting. Very dog friendly which was wonderful.

I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
252 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Haystack Rock
Inn at Haystack Rock
#11 of 15 in Cannon Beach
204 reviews
1 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £148 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing