We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed one night in Cannon Beach. This was a great place to stay, especially for the low price compared to hotels that were right on the beach. We didn't have any view from our room but we were a short walk across the road from the beach. We had easy access to walk the beach in the evening and morning and were just 1.5 miles from town. The decor was a bit dated but everything was very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deliciousbalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,220 - 1,226 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We love staying at the Inn, always made to feel welcome. The property and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Would recommend to family and friends as one of the nicest places to stay in Cannon Beach. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark & Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We loved our room. We took a "pet friendly" room even though we don't have a pet. I was concerned that the room would smell. We brought lime scented room spray, didn't need it. Clean, comfortable,nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our stay at the Inn was wonderful! The room was very nice and all of the staff was very helpful. The little touches in our room made us feel special. We will definitely be back, next time with our kids.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Athena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great place to stay in Cannon beach. Rooms are built into these cute cottages. Very private and relaxing. Decor is very dated but clean. No art in large bathrooms, felt unfinished. Jacuzzi was nice! Fits two comfortably. Beach is short walk away. Keurig in the room with refills available if you run out. Guest service staff very friendly. Encountered lots of staring from maintenance and housekeeping staff as I was younger then the older crowd that was staying there or maybe its because two men were traveling together, I wouldnt be bothered if I was acknowledged with a smile or a quick good morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape L, General Manager at Inn at Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are very concerned that you felt uncomfortable and that you were being stared at. We want to assure you that we have a very welcoming staff that never wants a guest to feel unwelcome and we will share your experience with them so they are aware. In regard to the décor, we are excited to let you know that we are currently updating items in all our rooms, including the artwork. We hope that you will return and give us a chance to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have been coming to Cannon Beach since 1988 and there is no better place to stay than The Inn at Cannon Beach.
The grounds are a garden oasis just a stroll from the beach(quiet shaded respite from the heat), the rooms are large and beautiful, and the services are the most comprehensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed the weekend in the middle of April. Due to our late reservation, the front desk worked their magic to get me girlfriend, our two dogs, and I into the same room for both nights. The staff is courteous. The rooms are clean. And, don't tell anyone but they have fresh cookies at the front desk. . . shhhhhhh. The Inn is within walking distance to the beach and the dogs absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
245 reviews
1.2 mi away
Surfsand Resort
Surfsand Resort
#5 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £123 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing