We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful sanctuary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Peaceful sanctuary”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a wonderful gem in cannon beach! Super clean and comfortable!
Front desk is super nice and lots of extras included with your stay! We really enjoyed the pond and the garden in the center of the inn, very peaceful and relaxing after a day at the beach. thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    256
    44
    16
    4
See reviews for
559
734
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maumee
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Thanks for a great place to stay. I really enjoyed all of the extra touches; free movies, cookies, taffy, beach buckets, restaurant menus...A great breakfast. Fruit topping for waffles were a big hit. A beautiful setting, attentive staff. Hope to return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I received a gift certificate for a stay at the Inn at Cannon Beach as a retirement present. We had a great time and I plan to return on July 1st with my 2 sisters for an encore. The staff was gracious and the room was clean and comfortable. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Desert, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Inn at Cannon Beach. This is a well managed inn with some very nice "touches". The office staff is efficient and friendly. There are yummy cookies and hot drinks available all day and evening. They offer a newspaper, delivered to your door, a great breakfast selection in a nice, clean room with an attendant who wears gloves when replenishing the food. Daily housekeeping service was available and our room was very clean, comfortable and had a nice fireplace, plenty of towels and supplies, mini kitchen and there were many windows, which we appreciated. We walked about a block to the ocean, with the infamous Haystack Rock just down the way. This was a nice quiet location and we certainly would return to this inn.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor facing a "courtyard", and liked the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VEFlowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everything over all was great. Even the weather. It was worth the price as well as the drive. We had a great time!!!! Our room had a good view and all the employees were friendly and helpful. The property was clean and well kept. It felt as if I was on a far away vacation then I was.




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We (husband and 2 Golden Retrievers) just returned from a 5 day stay at the Inn at Cannon Beach. Great room. Very clean. Pretty setting. Polite and helpful staff. Extremely relaxing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CCParis255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a double queen with a fireplace - the room was lovely, the mini kitchen was adequately stocked with a few essentials, the breakfast was nice quality with muffins, boiled eggs, toaster waffles and berries, fruit, yogurt, etc. Some of the items had run out one morning with another half hour left to go during breakfast, but that is about the only negative thing I can say about the place.

The grounds are very pretty and even though the resort was packed and it has a small footprint, we didn't feel overrun by noise or people. The staff was generally quite nice, and we enjoyed the warm cookies served in reception. Even though we had one of the rooms where you can bring a pet (which we didn't), it didn't have a pet smell of any kind, which I appreciated.

It is a bit of a haul to downtown (a good two miles) but the location wasn't too much trouble for us as we didn't mind driving. You could walk it on the beach if you wanted to.

There is a little pub almost right next door that has a fun vibe, but otherwise there are really no restaurants or shops near it.

We enjoyed our time here and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
22.5 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Property: Inn at Cannon Beach
Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing