We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oregon Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Cannon Beach
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Rooms were clean. The garden area was lovely and our daughter loved the bunnies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The added continental breakfast and cookies were a nice touch. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LMWebb1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,141 - 1,147 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Inn at Cannon Beach is a sister facility to Cousin's Country Inn, The Dalles, OR. As such, you can expect the same great service & rooms. Cannon Beach is a quaint ocean front town with the old, rugged, seaworn buildings one would expect along the coast. The Inn at Cannon Beach is a block & one-half from the beach. As was experienced at Cousin's Country Inn, the room here are large and well appointed. Very comfortable bedding. There is no air conditioning, but the breeze from the ocean helps to make up for that in the evening and early morning. The rooms can get a bit hot during a sunny July day. The bathroom features a two person spa tub. More romance (it also has a seperate shower)! Our group of ten motorcyclists were greeted warmly by the friendly and accomodating staff. Don't forget the beach.....BEAUTIFUL.

Room Tip: If you are older or have walking issues, get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brownwatervet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Family friendly resort with excellent facilities. Really enjoyed the bunnies and hummingbirds. The DVD library and games were a great bonus. The cookies are really good. Will come back again with the extended family and stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Damon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A great place. A bit pricey but excellent accommodations nonetheless.
The pub just down the street was great too. Cool convenience store across the street, and don't forget to look for blackberries in the back parking lot (when in season)!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

If you are looking for a family friendly, quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay, this is the place. Our 2.5 year old was able to run around the safe courtyard and we were just across the street from a small playground at Tolovana State park. That was also were the beach access was.
True, you are at the opposite end of town from most of the restaurants and shopping but it is a very quick drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We found this hotel in a pinch and it was a great find. We traveled with our two kids and pooch and they all enjoyed discovering the beautiful property. Our pooch enjoyed the welcome basket and the kids loved the cookies. The rooms are large and very welcoming; fireplace, microwave, mini fridge, and a roomy bathroom. The beach is close by and there's easy access. The downtown area is just a 5 minute drive. Overall, a fantastic find. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jechavez00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. Once in a two bedroom condo and once in a one room suite. Both stays were great. I highly recommend Inn at Cannon Beach. While not directly on the ocean, it is just across the street. The staff is great, it is exceptionally clean, the provided breakfast is more than adequate. The grounds are quaint and well maintained. Love it. We will be back.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the interior courtyard, though all rooms are great in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 15 in Cannon Beach
2,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 15 in Cannon Beach
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 15 in Cannon Beach
248 reviews
1.7 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 15 in Cannon Beach
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cannon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cannon Beach

Address: 3215 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range: £128 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Cannon Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautifully wooded property at the quiet south end of Cannon Beach takes full advantage of the beauty of its' natural setting. The architecture and scale of the inn is very residential and cottage-like. Some guests have equated the feel of The Inn at Cannon Beach to a very high end summer camp for adults and families. The warm natural wood exteriors provide a rustic backdrop for the breathtaking native plants, perennials and long blooming annuals that color the property throughout much of the year. Fragrant garden paths with towering spruce trees meander between the various cabin-like buildings creating a sense of escape. The Inn’s central courtyard serves as a social gathering place for guests to come together in a beautiful woodland setting. Many find a sunlit bench the perfect spot to begin a new novel or to enjoy the wind in the trees. Our naturalized pond and it’s flowering borders is a center piece of the courtyard and attracts small wildlife and birds of many sorts. Voluptuous hanging flower baskets fill the walkways with fragrance and the occasional beat of hummingbird wings.Guest rooms are warm and inviting with all the comforts of home. The rooms are cozy and enjoyable on a stormy winter day with the fireplace ablaze and a good book. And when the sun is out, guests throw open the windows to enjoy the birdsong and salt sea air, taking their book outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at Cannon Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cannon Beach Hotel Cannon Beach
Hotel Cannon Beach
Cannon Beach Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing