We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Cafe

Seasons Cafe
Ranked #26 of 50 Restaurants in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
594 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a small cafe in Cannon Beach that creates amazing sandwiches as well as drinks and desserts. Lots of places to choose from in Cannon Beach but this place is well worth a stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tall_six6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    44
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Slow food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Spinach ravioli with crab meant and stuffed chicken was very good but waited 45 min. There was only two families in the restaurant including us. We choose this place because it wasn't busy. Our waiter was nice but also slow.
We finished our dinner with a slice of chocolate cake with coconut icing($7 each) but it wasn't sweet at all. It was bitter and texture was confusing. After I comment on this, our waiter said he loved this cake because it wasn't sweet and it was bitter... hummm...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Person1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food was okay, but service was awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

It's a mixed bag—excellent tomatoes, good balsamic reduction, but pedestrian white bread and cole slaw. The waitress was nice, but the chef seemed arrogant and plain weird.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank localCOASTAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level Contributor
204 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice, large sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Some of the restaurants and cafes in Cannon Beach don't open until 5 pm. We were on our way to an early movie, so one nearby proprietor recommended we try Seasons for an early bite. We walked in and received prompt and friendly service in the outdoor section (we had our dog along). The sandwiches were huge and required we use a knife to cut off portions so as not to drop the yummy food on the ground, which the dog would have loved. It was a quiet time of the day (although they had continuous customers while we were there), so there was no delay in getting our food on time. We were in the shade, so we didn't need an umbrella, although there are several tables which have them. Also, it is located just off the street, so it is quiet despite being close to traffic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fftravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We loved the place. The black squid ink pasta with fresh clams in a curry wine sauce was wonderful. I was hesitant to try it but in the end was glad I did. My wife had the halibut. It was slightly overlooked but tasted great.
The beer selection was small but inspired. My wife loved the curry tomato soup.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bigsteamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasons Cafe also viewed

Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 
Cannon Beach, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Seasons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing