We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waves
Nearby Hotels
The Wayside Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ocean Lodge(Cannon Beach)
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cannon Beach Hotel(Cannon Beach)
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Cannon Beach(Cannon Beach)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Courtyard(Cannon Beach)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$406
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
1,089
343
61
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
343
61
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite heronla colinaflagship buildingocean viewgas fireplaceshops and restaurantsbeach houseking studiogreat viewecola creekpark your carprivate deckthe north endwithin walking distancemiddle of townperfect locationfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We arrived late in the day, and we were able to find a room at reasonable rates. We very seldom make reservations, and the manager and staff really went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. If we come back, we will make the Waves our place to stay.

Room Tip: smile and be nice when working with the staff. Upstairs are nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed this time in the Garden Court. Last minute booking so we were happy to find a room at all during the Plein Air Art Festival at Cannon Beach. The newly remodeled rooms were nicely appointed. No view back on this row but could still hear the ocean and had a nice breeze in the room. Very comfortable king size bed with fresh new decor. A twin bed acted as a window seat for us with the fresh air coming in was a nice place to read a book. As always this place is about location, location. A perfect jump off spot for all things going on in downtown Cannon Beach.

Room Tip: They do have a small hot tub in the front row set of buildings with fresh towels to use.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awomanwhois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We really liked The Waves. When we checked in, we thought we might stay an extra night, using Cannon Beach as our base camp for exploring the coast. Management accommodated us with a room that suited us better than the one originally booked, and let us be flexible about the length of our stay. We needed a little help with the amenities, figuring out the tv and so on, and someone from the office came immediately.
The location of our room was very nearly perfect, just across a small street from Ecola Creek, which class into the ocean on Cannon Beach.
The room was clean and well appointed, with Arts and Crafts style furnishings and soft throws. The kitchenette was supplied with all necessary utensils, and had a 2 burner stove, fridge, toaster and microwave.
While we were surprised to find no A/C in the room, open windows and a small fan created the most wonderful cross-breeze, leaving us very comfortable.

We would definitely return to The Waves!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 2nd St, facing Ecola Creek. There is no restaurant, but several nice places are nearby.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellgoebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Five of us (four adults, one toddler) stayed on the beach front early July. The rooms were very clean and the kitchen well stocked. We even had two refrigerators.
One comment we had was that not too many of the windows on the ground floor opened. It would have been more cool if more could open on the warm days.
Overall a comfortable and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rater1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

An easy walk to several good art galleries, shops, restaurants. And, of course, the beautiful Cannon Beach beach. Our room was nice, comfortable and quiet; the staff friendly and polite. Just what we wanted, we'll be back. We were there for the annual "Plein Air & More" art weekend (last weekend of June), and enjoyed seeing all the artists at work throughout town!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boni7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews