We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waves
Nearby Hotels
Surfsand Resort(Cannon Beach)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tolovana Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Gull Inn(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner's Cove Inn(Cannon Beach)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McBee Cottages(Cannon Beach)
US$188
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecola Creek Lodge(Cannon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arch Cape Inn & Retreat(Arch Cape)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanai at the Cove(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
1,090
345
61
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
345
61
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite heronla colinaflagship buildingocean viewgas fireplaceshops and restaurantsbeach houseking studiogreat viewecola creekpark your carprivate deckthe north endwithin walking distancemiddle of townperfect locationfew steps
Filter
Updating list...
1,502 - 1,507 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

The Waves Motel is hands down the neatest place to stay on the Oregon Coast. The room was perfect for our family of four with a seperate room for the kids and a full kitchen for our convenience. The room was very clean and comfortable and a wonderful view of the ocean. The whole complex was friendly and felt very safe for our kids. The location cannot be beat with a short walk to the fun shops downtown and a hop skip and jump to the beach. The owners are so friendly and accomodating - they make your stay feel like your "home away from home." Would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Cannon Beach. It's the best stay on the Oregon Coast!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Ocean view room is worth the money. Beautiful view of the beach and just a short walk to the haystack. The room was very nice, sunny, and clean. And have dinner at a window seat at the Wayfarers. Good food and great view.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Visited and stayed at the Flagship at the Waves in June. Accomodations were on the 2nd floor which make for incredible views and no noise with no neighbors above. The balcony was great for viewing sea birds, people, dogs running around on the beach and horse back riders. The Flagship does not have any direct views of Haystack Rock as it is located about a half mile north of it. However, the view is still outstanding of the ocean and nearby Ecola State Forest and also Tilamook Lighthouse.

As great as the 2nd floor accomodations are, consider the stairs and bringing luggage up the stairs. If your legs are in good shape you should be okay. The staff did not volunteer to bring luggage to the room, however, I did not ask either. Bringing luggage back down after a sore ankle from hiking at Ecola State Forest didn't help either.

The studio room was extremely nice and recently remodeled. It comes equipped with a small kitchenette with refrigerator and two burners and microwave for cooking. The bathroom was nicely renovated and very spacious. This past June was a fairly cold month for the Cannon Beach area in summer. So it was nice to be able to sleep with a gas fireplace keeping things warm and cozy. I'm not sure if there is any cooling method for the months that it actually does get warmer.

Overall the Flagship was an extremely nice place to stay and relax and enjoy the outstanding views that being on the oceanfront affords. Also centrally located in town within walking distance of most shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OregonTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

We stayed at the most ocean front lodgings on the second floor. It would be impossible to be any closer to the water.
The room appeared to be newly renovated and was beautiful.
The queen bed was comfortable but not big enough for me and my husband since we are so spoiled by king beds.
The location is wonderful for other reasons. Park here and you are done. You have a very short walk to wonderful dining and food.
So many beautiful nearby hikes as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OOOOOOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

The wife and I stayed here in early April and had a very nice stay. I believe we stayed in the 'Southwind'; not all units have beachfront views, but our unit did. I especially liked the seating alcove where you could sit for hours with a glass of wine and read. The wife really liked the gas log fireplace -- even though it wasn't that cool, she kept it on for most of the evening; it does add lots to the ambience.

Although we did not have much contact with the staff, they were quite friendly and welcoming when we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank CoolRich59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews