We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was our second stay at Scooner's Cove. They had rooms available when almot all other hotels were full, so I was a little worried that it had changed since our last visit. However, I think the rooms were even nicer than before. It is located at the north end of the beach, close to the best shopping and eating experiences. The hotel is very clean. The staff is quiet as they work, and respond to requests promptly. (We asked for additional towels and they were brought to the room promptly.) The only thing I would put on a wish list would be a better bathroom fan.

Room Tip: As others have said, there are no elevators, but there are only 2 floors. Second floor rooms are goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    248
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
301
452
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Rooms were very quiet and clean. Kitchen fully stocked with utensils. Nice size balcony for sunset and beach watching. Well kept lawn area with picnic tables and gas grills. Being so close to downtown made it excellent for our stay. We parked our car on Monday afternoon and didn't move it until Wednesday morning when we left. The bed was a little hard for us. If you like a firm bed you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stay one night at tail end of our week vacation in Oregon. Great locale and ocean view. Well equipped and furnished. Easy walk and access to rest of Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock.i would definitely give this place a look if you plan a stay on the coast. They even have an electric lantern for a night time walk on the beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodlandsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver b.c.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great Location in Cannon Beach. Beautiful views and great rooms. Will definitely go back!
Very clean rooms, and lovely property right on the beach. Easy to walk to lots of shopping and restaurants. No elevators so either ask for ground floor, or enjoy the exercise to the third floor.

Room Tip: Sloop Room #57 is an end room on the 3rd floor. Very private and great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Did a lot of research to find the best option for the Cannon beach and was very happy with my selecting the Schooner´s cove (read a lot trip advisor, thanks). The room with two Queens and kitchen/living room area, the Sloop was overlooking the beach with balcony, The room was very clean and the kitchen had everything you would need for four persons, even if you would like to cook a dinner. In our case we made our breakfast ourselves(Shopping at Mariners´market, that had everything, just at walking distance) and it was so cosy having breakfast sitting at the table by the window looking at the beach. I must say the room was very clean indeed.

We spent three nights there and were right in the center of the nice coastal town of Cannon Beach and had all the restaurantsa (escpecially the Drifters) in vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kauniit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Not a great value, but then again nothing in Cannon Beach is. That said the room was nice enough, and the location was good. The rooms are small as are the decks but the lawn and BBQ's make up for it when the weather is nice. Ulimately, I guess I expect more from a place that charges almost $300/night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyg500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location and property was great however, when we arrived back to the room after a morning run my husband noticed that his wallet had been taken. He was certain where he put the wallet and that he used a credit card in the am. When we went to front desk they were not apologetic and the room cleaner was defensive and lied. She told us three different stories. We were hoping she would fess up when my husband said he would call the police but she did not. My husband called the police and filed a report. Because they could not locate the wallet they could not press charges, however the police officer is quite certain she took the wallet and said that there was a lot of fishy business going around amongst the employees. The DA will be subpoenaing all cell phones as there was too much texting happening while under investigation. Unfortunately our day was ruined due to having to cancel credit cards etc plus my husband has no ID so he is trying to figure out how he will be able to fly home in the am. What is very disappointing is that the manager on duty never once came to speak with us, actually all the employees started to be very rude to my husband and I. We are just disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RunnerMerker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Schooner's Cove Inn, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We regret that this guest has such negative feelings towards us. Losing a wallet is stressful, and a huge inconvenience. However, we did find the wallet in the room, and are in the process of returning it to the guest. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#11 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Property: Schooner's Cove Inn
Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing