We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room & View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schooner's Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Schooner's Cove Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Cannon Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Room & View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Schooner's Cove Inn. The ocean front view was amazing, and it was great to take a walk along the beach in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. There was an added bonus of having a DVD player to enjoy a movie on a rainy evening. The hotel is walking distance to the downtown with shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again. My only regret is that it was one night instead of two.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa12C3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    247
    29
    13
    6
See reviews for
297
450
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our 20 year anniversary in a captains room. Very clean with equipped kitchen. Beds were cozy, fireplace, DVD player, and wifi were great. Steps to the beach and close to all the shops. Don't forget to grab coffee across the way at Insomnia, best coffee ever. Staff had a nice bottle of sparkling cider for us when we got to our room. Perfect getaway!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Unfortunately we only had one night to enjoy this lovely hotel. The room (53) looked out to the ocean and we were close enough to hear the surf. The room was exceptionally clean, well-appointed and the kitchenette would be very handy if you wanted a snack or to pop the popcorn they left for us in the room. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Next time we go to Cannon Beach we would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor had excellent views but be prepared to haul your luggage up the stairs as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mspearl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved the location and the room configuration (SUPER SLOOP). Close to the beach and easy walk to town / restaurants & shops.

Staff was super nice; called in advance to check on our special request.

What stops me from a full SUPER rating is that there are lots of stairs to climb. No problem for wife and me, but we brought our mother-in-law. While the staff tried hard to give us a "lower floor" which was "six steps" of stairs to the beach, but when we came in the dark, we had to climb up 1 and 1/2 flight to get to the main door. For most people, this is no big deal; and the staff tried to help; but there is no way around this facility have lots of stairs.

Still we all loved our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMcCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

As a Seattle native, I've been enjoying the natural beauty of the Oregon coast for 40 years. I've stayed at any number of oceanfront facilities looking for the perfect union of view, room comfort, host hospitality, and town ambience. I'd narrowed this last one (town ambience) down to Cannon Beach, Oregon a good 25 years ago, so the "mission" became finding the lodgings that fit my total comfort needs- both physical, practical and spiritual. Schooner's Cove is my beach home that I can't feasibly afford. Right on the ocean and backed right up to Bill's Tavern in the heart of town, this gem offers outstanding accommodations to suit various size groups. The staff is warm and feel like family; the grounds are meticulously maintained; the rooms are spotless! I'm giving my review because I just returned from Schooner's last night from a week's stay that was stupendous- this is out of character because I really want to keep Schooner's "my little secret." It is a little slice of Heaven; truly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I believe that Schooner's Cove Inn is the best value for an "up close and personal" ocean stay experience. The beach is 10 paces outside of your ground unit. It's quiet; parking is adequate; all the shops are within a block's walk of the Inn. We've stayed many different places in Cannon Beach during various times of the year and this Inn is the best!!! The ground floor units are spacious; the room service and accommodations are wonderful; the unit is clean and roomy; kitchen is fully stocked with cooking and eating utensils for a long weekend. From now on our stays in Cannon Beach will always be at the Schooner's Cove.

Room Tip: I'd select a ground floor unit because of the easy, private access to the beach and the deck is...
See more room tips
Green Features: Re-use the towels....they provide several so you won't go without during your stay.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EatItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a little weekend get-away This is not our first visit and we agreed we will definitely be coming back. The rooms are always clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We love the location; walking distance to everything downtown and of course, the beach access cannot be better. One thing we might recommend that would be nice are outdoor firepits. The common grassy area is a perfect location for this and it would be wondeful on those cool nights. Other than that; we love it here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannon Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tolovana Inn
Tolovana Inn
#9 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Land's End at Cannon Beach
Land's End at Cannon Beach
#12 of 14 in Cannon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schooner's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schooner's Cove Inn

Property: Schooner's Cove Inn
Address: 188 N Larch St, PO Box 86, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cannon Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cannon Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Schooner's Cove Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful oceanfront hotel in the heart of downtown Cannon Beach. Enjoy oceanfront suites, kitchens, gas fireplaces, Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, DVD players, and oceanfront decks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Schooner's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schooner`s Cove Hotel Cannon Beach
Schooners Cove Hotel
Schooners Cove Cannon Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing